Vanilla Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I really enjoyed this glaze. I used regular carrots since that's what I had (I was steaming them to make baby food and had more than I need) and had this as a snack while I was working on the baby food. It's sweet and I could definitely see it as a side dish for dinner. I halved the recipe and it was a little runny so my only concern was whether this would be an issue in larger volume. I tried it on my friend and husband and got luke warm responses but they are both bad about veggies in any form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I'm a fan of glazed carrots with maple syrup but to do honey and vanilla...YUMMY! My 1 year old gobbled them up too! 5 stars for sure for taste and how easy it was to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I loved this recipe! The vinegar balances out a bit of the sweetness and vanilla really compliments the carrots. I have made this 2 times and the 4 of us who tried this thought they were great tasting carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Very delicious. It added a nice zip to boring old steam carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Breaux Bridge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Loved this recipe! Not an overwhelming flavor, but very different. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is a fantastic way to cook carrots. Crazy about this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly. Delicious! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very tasty! I'll be making my own glazed carrots from now on. Great as-is or with a splash of rum instead of the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Simple to make with ingredients that are usually on-hand. Even my daughter who is not a big fan of carrots enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States