Vanilla Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
add a little extra milk if still to thick but goes great on any pastry cake or cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
Excellent! Will use this time and time again for my loaves, pound and bundt cakes. One word of advice though. Ensure the cake is very cool before the glaze is drizzled on. The first time i made it, it melted off somewhat. I guess i was to impatient and just wanted to eat the cake. I learned my lesson though and it really does turn out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
This was a great glaze! I used it on the "Too Much Chocolate Cake" recipe which is also a 5 star in my book. I added 1 Tbs of light corn syrup, 1/2 Tbs extra butter, and a bit more milk then heated it in my microwave about 15 seconds. Drizzle it over your favorite cake or cookies! Sets beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
Excellent glaze for pound cake, donuts, etc... tastes like Krispy Creme donut glaze. I did use evaporated milk instead and had to add a little water to reach the right consistency. This one is the BEST, no doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Very good and easy to make. Add milk in small amounts until the consistency is as you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
Great glaze. I used 1 tablespoon of butter, 1 tablespoon of milk, and then slowly added water till I had the right consistency. Perfect for drizzling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefRenee
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
Thanks for the recipe, very helpful. I did add a little more milk to make it easier to glaze my desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefRenee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Great glaze for cinnamon sticky buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Perfect for my carrot-apple-applesauce cake. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
thank you!!!!! it tatse great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States