Vanilla Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This glaze is just the thing for topping off that baked item needing one, last, little touch! I actually mix this right in a ziplock Baggie so that once it is the right consistency I just snip the corner of the bag and squeeze out the icing. Once finished the Baggie can be thrown away and that's one less bowl to wash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Added cinnamon and nutmeg for icing on pumpkin bars since I didn't have cream cheese for frosting. Turned out great! Can easily be thinned or thickened. The additional spices add a nice color to it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
For a twist, I used maple extract instead of vanilla and used it on an apple cake. Yum! I might also make this with lemon extract and/or zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I really liked this glaze but found it was necessary to take the advise of others regarding the milk portion! I added one tablespoon of corn syrup and added milk AS NECESSARY!! That for me meant about 2 tablespoons. If not, it's just too thick!! But this was super easy and the taste was sooooo good. I used this recipe to glaze a cinnamon coffee cake from this recipe and it was a huge hit in my home. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Make this as directed. I did not find it excessively lemony, as some reviews suggested. I sprinkled paprika over the top as well as the 1/4 C olive oil. Serve with flatbread! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Definately needs more milk than called for. Tasted good and was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Super easy and perfect for the cinnamon rolls I made from this site. I do agree with many others that suggested more milk than called for in the recipe. Add milk until you reach the consistency you expect or need for your cake or pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAGULIA3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This is a good base recipe. I increased the milk and sifted the powered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. As written, not worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States