Vanilla Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Excellent on the Coconut Pound Cake found on this site. I substituted coconut extract for vanilla because of the cake. It was very tasty. Next time I will need to sift the powdered sugar, as it did turn out a bit lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I thought this was a great glaze. Along with other reviewers, I too think the milk was a typo. I used tablespoons, and the consistency was great for pouring over cake. I did add a little more vanilla because I wanted more flavor. I would definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I am rating this a 5 based on other folks suggestions: I used 1 tbs. of butter, 1 tbs. of corn syrup and 1 tsp. of vanilla. I omitted the salt. I started with 1 tbs. of milk and added more until I got the consistency I wanted (I would guess a total of 2 tbs of milk). I also sifted the confectioners sugar prior to adding the other ingredients to ensure there were no lumps. It came out beautifully - glossy and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BstnBny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie&Pablo
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Love the way this glaze looks!! And it taste great! This is my 'go-to' glaze recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie&Pablo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was quick and easy to whip up for a bundt cake I made that needed an extra something. It came out perfectly for me using 3 T of milk and keeping the rest of the listed ingredients the same. A little on the sweet side, yes, but that's to be expected. I wouldn't hesitate to make it again using different extracts for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
this was great. i put it on scones and it was delish! i did add a little lemon to it though, just for a little extra flavor. thanks for the wonderful recipie! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
After changing teaspoons to tablespoons for the milk, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
thank you for an easy, simple glaze. It fit the job perfectly (however like others said, change teaspoons to tablespoons).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefanyjoy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Yummy! I did use Tbsp of milk instead of tsp, and I added 1 Tbsp of corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I didn't get the right consistency with this recipe even after changing the milk measurement to a tbsp. I will try this recipe again with the corn syrup, more milk and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States