Vanilla Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Really good~! Instead of vanilla i added some white sugar and cinnimon. It was great on monkey bread~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piggyluver~!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Good base glaze. I will add more sugar next time to keep it nice and thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Great vanilla glaze! Just what I was looking for for a gingerbread cake. But other reviewers were right, I had to keep adding more and more milk to get it creamy. Other than that, very delicious! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Figs5

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Very good and super easy glaze! I used it to top ginger cookies (from this site.) It gave them an amazing look and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lenoir, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Excellent on the Coconut Pound Cake found on this site. I substituted coconut extract for vanilla because of the cake. It was very tasty. Next time I will need to sift the powdered sugar, as it did turn out a bit lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I thought this was a great glaze. Along with other reviewers, I too think the milk was a typo. I used tablespoons, and the consistency was great for pouring over cake. I did add a little more vanilla because I wanted more flavor. I would definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I am rating this a 5 based on other folks suggestions: I used 1 tbs. of butter, 1 tbs. of corn syrup and 1 tsp. of vanilla. I omitted the salt. I started with 1 tbs. of milk and added more until I got the consistency I wanted (I would guess a total of 2 tbs of milk). I also sifted the confectioners sugar prior to adding the other ingredients to ensure there were no lumps. It came out beautifully - glossy and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BstnBny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie&Pablo
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Love the way this glaze looks!! And it taste great! This is my 'go-to' glaze recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie&Pablo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was quick and easy to whip up for a bundt cake I made that needed an extra something. It came out perfectly for me using 3 T of milk and keeping the rest of the listed ingredients the same. A little on the sweet side, yes, but that's to be expected. I wouldn't hesitate to make it again using different extracts for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
this was great. i put it on scones and it was delish! i did add a little lemon to it though, just for a little extra flavor. thanks for the wonderful recipie! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States