Vanilla Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
this recipe is simple and was exactly what i needed! i was making a honeybun cake and needed a glaze and this was perfect. it would also be great on cinnamon rolls. excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This glaze is good. i added 3 tsp of milk because it makes the glaze runnier, which pours better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMIESAPP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Would give it 10 stars if I could. I made it for a carrot cake and turnovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I made 1/2 this recipe to drizzle over Raspberry Almond Coffeecake by Melissa Marsh, also from this site. Thanks to the reviewers that suggested increasing the milk and butter, and adding corn syrup, which I did as well. For my half recipe I used 1/2 T. of butter and 1/2 T. of corn syrup. I added the vanilla to taste and stirred in the milk until I got the drizzling consistency I was after. This amount was plenty for my small 8” coffeecake. The taste is excellent and it has a nice gloss to it, making this very pretty! I will be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I love this pretty,easy glaze!!! The next time I try it , I will add flavoring and color!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I tried to use the recommendations from other reviewers, granted I have not had much experience making my own icing. I added 1 tbsp corn syrup, changed to 1/2 tsp vanilla extract, 2 Tbsp milk. I found it to be waaaayyyy too runny. I had to added another 3/4 cup of confectioners' sugar and it was perfect. I probably should have added the normal 2 1/2 tsp of milk and gone up from there if needed (because I added the corn syrup). Live and learn :-) But the end result was gorgeous and dried beautifully on my bundt pound cake. Perfect beginners recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Good glaze, nice and smooth. It did need much more liquid than the recipe stated, but this was not hard to fix. This would be good on chocolate donuts. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Excellent glaze but I did have to add a little more milk. Can't complain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni Lawter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blacksburg, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Chesnee, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Its true it needs more milk but thats easy to fix just add to your desire. I made pumpkin cake and I was just going to put a little glaze on it, but than this one was so good I added the whole batch and my pumkin cake was pretty small but very good glaze, main ingredient sugar no surprise! Thanks for sharing and God bless!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was very good and was creamier than most glazes. It seemed to have a melt in your mouth type quality. Maybe because of the butter? I had to add more milk though it was way too thick. I used 2% milk as always. This was wonderful on some blueberry turnovers. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States