Vanilla Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
this needs more milk like all the reviews stated ( almost) i did prepare it as written but had to add more milk based on what i was going to use it for. i had to cook a giant sunday dinner on the fly so no time to make a home made dessert. i bought a lemon cake from the bakery and poked holes in it and made this glaze to the right consistency and poured it over the cake and garnished it with lemon slices. very good and simple and thats just what i wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I have been making a vanilla glaze for years to add that extra flavor to cookies or other baked goods when needed. I never used a recipe for it before and decided to do that. I really liked the added vanilla flavoring with this recipe. I used it to glaze a carrot style loaf pan cake that needed a little extra sweetness. I am not sure though what glaze the photographer of the main picture was using? I followed the recipe exactly and like my other glazes was a little more transluscent in appearance. Edit note: I have since used it on scones and it worked great. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Easy to make, perfect flavor, and it can be used for so many applications. I definitely will use this again! I put it on my tea bread. YUM !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was great... I used some maple flavoring and it was so yummy for my warm donuts.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Fabulous recipe, great tasting! I love how this doesn't just taste like confectioner's sugar. I did have to add almost double the amount of milk stated, not sure why mine was so dry - maybe it has to do with where I live, I don't know. But anyway, I will definitely be using this recipe again - thank you Jamie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
this recipe is simple and was exactly what i needed! i was making a honeybun cake and needed a glaze and this was perfect. it would also be great on cinnamon rolls. excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This glaze is good. i added 3 tsp of milk because it makes the glaze runnier, which pours better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMIESAPP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Would give it 10 stars if I could. I made it for a carrot cake and turnovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I made 1/2 this recipe to drizzle over Raspberry Almond Coffeecake by Melissa Marsh, also from this site. Thanks to the reviewers that suggested increasing the milk and butter, and adding corn syrup, which I did as well. For my half recipe I used 1/2 T. of butter and 1/2 T. of corn syrup. I added the vanilla to taste and stirred in the milk until I got the drizzling consistency I was after. This amount was plenty for my small 8” coffeecake. The taste is excellent and it has a nice gloss to it, making this very pretty! I will be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States