Vanilla Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I have a ball in my bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sta Strittmatter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joann
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Easy and good, but I like it with less sugar.... a little too sweet for mel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Made as written 4 stars. Add more milk and then it's 5 stars. It was way too thick but once I added more milk it became the consistency I needed for my bunt cake. The flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Has a lot of the powder suger taste, of which I don't care for. My Mom used to make one where it was sweeter and stayed softer didn't harden so much. I am going to try again with more butter. I did use more milk as I wanted it to drizzle and it was more of a frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA
Living In: Pahrump, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Great glaze, I added about an extra tsp of milk because of reading others reviews but I still wanted mine pretty thick and it turned out wonderfully, it tastes great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeachNut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Definitely needed more milk... but other than that this is a good recipe. You can play around with the ingredients to make it more or less sweet and thick or thin. I also added cinnamon to mine and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I found this glaze to be much too thick as written. I changed the tspn of milk to Tblspn, and it was still a bit thick. Then I added too much milk and it was a little thin. However, it tasted very good and it did its job as a glaze for a lemon pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made this for my blueberry pound cake and it turned out great. I didn't add the salt or measure the ingredients. I just played around till I got the right consistancy and used water in place of the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I am a beginner and as written, it created a hard shell on my bunt cake. Very disappointed. Follow the advice of others I guess...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This was a very simple glaze for my cake. I would have liked it a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Gtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States