Vanilla Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Used on a chocolate bundt that wasn't that sweet so this was just the right amount of sweetness to balance it. Used a tablespoon of butter & corn syrup as others have suggested. Would definitely make this a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPCOCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Daisy Mae
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I made this glaze but added some cocoa powder to it...wow! Used it on top of double choclate brownie cake----and could not stop licking the icing bowl.... :o) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
this was very good! I did add a lot more milk, probably 3 or 4 tbsp. extra, because I put them on top of scones. It is very easy to make and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
2 and a half teaspoons milk...what a laugh. It barely even wet the confectioners sugar. your going to half to add at least two more, but be careful its really easy to add to much. (I did that the first time and it all ended up on the plate and not my cake.) Add one teaspoon at a time and whisk until its all one big sugar glob and then just dribble it in a drop or two at a time. (yes just a little at a time) When the edges of the sugar glob start to get runny and break away your probably have enough just whisk, whisk, whisk, until its all smooth. The best consistency will take about a minute to settle and then another minute to gently run down the sides of your cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Grace

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
perfect! nice and thick, used on my Orange Crush bundt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Photo by jess in NY
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was perfect. I liked the consistency. I increased the milk to tablespoons and it was needed. Will make this again. Put it on top of the "Too Much Chocolate Cake" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess in NY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
After reading many reviews, I made this adding a tablespoon of milk and one of corn syrup. I noticed after making it that I melted my butter on low and mixed in the other ingredients and kept it on low mixing it for 2-3 minutes. The recipe didn't mention to heat it but it turned out great. I poured it hot over a recipe from this site : Kalacs (Hungarian Cinnamon Swirl Bread)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
i only used milk and confectioners sugar the first time i made this. i like it simple so i can add it to a bunch of different desserts. i usually do 2 c. suger and 2 T milk, i have added a touch of vanilla extract to it a couple times but i do like it with just the milk and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Good taste and hardens great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
sorry but this recipe as it stands is not good. it needs more vanilla and a LOT more milk! I couldn't even get a hard paste with that amount of milk, the sugar was still powdery in a weird moist way. maybe a typo problem. I doubled the vanilla and added about 6 and half tablespoons of milk instead of the stated 2 and half teaspoons. Once I did that the recipe is good provided you completely cool the cake before frosting it. I used this on the simple white cake recipe from this website and let it sit until it hardened. next time I think I might add just a little more vanilla and perhaps one or two drops of lemon extract just to give it a little kick without having an obvious lemony flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States