Vanilla Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I tried this recipe and had to change the milk quantity to 2-1/2 tablespoons to get it to mix to a "creamy" consistency. Once I did that it worked out very well and tastes fabulous on bread pudding and light chocolate bunt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carmen
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Very good recipe! Just made a few changes based on previous reviews: milk and butter were tbs instead of tsp, the rest were exactly as written. It had a nice buttery flavor, and complimented very well a confetti cake made to look like a "rosca de reyes" for kindergarteners. If you want a simpler flavor, I would keep the butter in tsp, but the milk definitely needs to be in tbs always.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Really easy and quick. I used it over zucchini bread. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I used this recipe to make a vanilla glaze for cinnamon baked doughnuts, and it was excellent. I had never used or made a glaze before, but learned from this one that a glaze shouldn't be made ahead of time. It hardens very quickly. I put it in the microwave to soften it up, but still had to work quickly to get it on the doughnuts. It didn't look pretty, but it sure tasted good. Next time I think I will use a little more milk so that it stays soft longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy2304

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
It doesn't work as written. I was thinking maybe it's a tablespoon butter instead of a teaspoon ? I just added more milk until it got drizzly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
THIS IS PERFECT, but but but... you HAVE GOT TO INCREASE the milk or it's too stiff. Follow NattyGirl's advice. Change the teaspoons of milk to tablespoons and it's beyond perfect!!! Also, depending on where you live humidity can effect this glaze too. Just add additional milk in small increments until you have a nice, oozy glaze for pouring or brushing on. This is already printed off and put in my "FOREVER" cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dung Beetle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosieCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
It was really good, but teaspoonfuls of milk need to be TABLESPOONS instead. I didn't sift the sugar but will next time. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana To Ten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This was the perfect consistency and was delicious on top of the pumpkin bread recipe also found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My3Boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This recipe is the best ever!! I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States