Vanilla Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
After changing teaspoons to tablespoons for the milk, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
thank you for an easy, simple glaze. It fit the job perfectly (however like others said, change teaspoons to tablespoons).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefanyjoy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Yummy! I did use Tbsp of milk instead of tsp, and I added 1 Tbsp of corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I didn't get the right consistency with this recipe even after changing the milk measurement to a tbsp. I will try this recipe again with the corn syrup, more milk and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Used this vanilla glaze over a blueberry coffee cake. I also increased the milk a bit and added enough confectioners sugar for a good white, drizzle. It was enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Standish, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I've always used a version of this[65 yrs or so] . For richer flavor use evaporated canned milk, undiluted. Try a drop or two of maple or brandy, or rum flavoring for spice cakes added in with the vanilla for another taste treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Was very good, a little too sweet, but paired well with my apple caramel cake. I followed others suggestions by increasing the milk to T. instead of tsp. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
The liquid to dry ingredients ratio is way off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyLL6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Very simple, just what I was looking for! I glazed my pumpkin muffins with this and... ahhh heaven =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevvss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pulaski, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This is so delicious and so easy. I used to make a vanilla glaze by heating up store-bought frosting and pouring it over my cakes, cookies, etc. This is so much better I will never use store-bought frosting again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States