Vanilla Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by LaurenM
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Great glaze. I used it on a coffee cake and a blueberry pound cake this week. Easy and just enough sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I agree it does need more milk but it is the best with my danish kringle recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Good recipe! I used the glaze for bread pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn S

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I made this glaze to go over several different cookies at Christmas time: Beth's Spicy Oatmeal cookies and gingerbread men. The glaze was the perfect addition to both. As with any glaze, the amount of milk you use is going to depend on the consistency you are trying to achieve. Since I wanted a glaze closer to a frosting I used heavy cream in place of the milk and added a couple of tablespoons (didn't really count.) Delicious! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Very yummy! I used this on homemade donuts and added a few teaspoons of orange juice to it. Forgot the butter and it still came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I made this glaze for my cream cheese croissants this past holiday and it was a big hit. I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and added more milk. A little milk really does go a long way however you have to be careful when adding in order to get it to the right consistency. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faye

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Mine turned out very nice and glossy. Like the other reviewers, I added more milk. It was incrediblly sweet though, not to my taste. But if you need a super quick, pretty looking cake topper this is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this for a vanilla pound cake I made for my boyfriend. It was pretty good- a little on the sweet side on it's own, but it enhanced the cake just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Loved it! Simple to make, thick, creamy and it sets up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was exactly what I was looking for. I followed others' advice and added more milk, but I bet I added at least 6-8 tbsp...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States