Vanilla Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
100% agree with what everyone said about increasing the teaspoons - tablespoons. I did that and follwed the rest of the recipe and it came out wonderful! The 1st time I have ever baked a bundt cake and glazed it myself with homemade glaze! Thanks you for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Easy basic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I used this on the Butter Cake recipe on this site, and it was amazing. I will definately be using this recipe in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I made this as described with the milk at tablespoon instead of teaspoon. Turned out great! Hardened just enough to hold in a warm room, not so hard it hurt my teeth. I piped this via a plastic baggie with a corner cut off onto chocolate mayo cupcakes. Just the right amount, and a good sweet touch to the mellow cake. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenM
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Great glaze. I used it on a coffee cake and a blueberry pound cake this week. Easy and just enough sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I agree it does need more milk but it is the best with my danish kringle recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Good recipe! I used the glaze for bread pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn S

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I made this glaze to go over several different cookies at Christmas time: Beth's Spicy Oatmeal cookies and gingerbread men. The glaze was the perfect addition to both. As with any glaze, the amount of milk you use is going to depend on the consistency you are trying to achieve. Since I wanted a glaze closer to a frosting I used heavy cream in place of the milk and added a couple of tablespoons (didn't really count.) Delicious! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Very yummy! I used this on homemade donuts and added a few teaspoons of orange juice to it. Forgot the butter and it still came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I made this glaze for my cream cheese croissants this past holiday and it was a big hit. I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and added more milk. A little milk really does go a long way however you have to be careful when adding in order to get it to the right consistency. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faye

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States