Vanilla Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I made this glaze to go over several different cookies at Christmas time: Beth's Spicy Oatmeal cookies and gingerbread men. The glaze was the perfect addition to both. As with any glaze, the amount of milk you use is going to depend on the consistency you are trying to achieve. Since I wanted a glaze closer to a frosting I used heavy cream in place of the milk and added a couple of tablespoons (didn't really count.) Delicious! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Very yummy! I used this on homemade donuts and added a few teaspoons of orange juice to it. Forgot the butter and it still came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I made this glaze for my cream cheese croissants this past holiday and it was a big hit. I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and added more milk. A little milk really does go a long way however you have to be careful when adding in order to get it to the right consistency. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faye

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Mine turned out very nice and glossy. Like the other reviewers, I added more milk. It was incrediblly sweet though, not to my taste. But if you need a super quick, pretty looking cake topper this is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this for a vanilla pound cake I made for my boyfriend. It was pretty good- a little on the sweet side on it's own, but it enhanced the cake just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Loved it! Simple to make, thick, creamy and it sets up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was exactly what I was looking for. I followed others' advice and added more milk, but I bet I added at least 6-8 tbsp...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Really good~! Instead of vanilla i added some white sugar and cinnimon. It was great on monkey bread~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piggyluver~!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Good base glaze. I will add more sugar next time to keep it nice and thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Great vanilla glaze! Just what I was looking for for a gingerbread cake. But other reviewers were right, I had to keep adding more and more milk to get it creamy. Other than that, very delicious! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Figs5

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States