Vanilla Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Giving this a poor rating only because it calls for 2 1/2 teaspoons of milk and it needed MUCH more! I added about 3 1/2 Tablespoons. Then, it was fantastic and would have received a 5 star rating, but I think it's only fair to rate the recipe based on the recipe and not the modifications I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Beautiful, shiny glaze. No chalky flavor. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loretta
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
No. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
loved this glaze! fast, easy, tasty. will def be using a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Wonderful glaze I found to use on homemade cinnamon rolls. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Added 1T corn starch and 1T butter- very good and held shape nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
this is an excellent glaze for any kind of cake it will be my go to glaze for all of my cakes. Thanks to the submitter. You might have to add a little bit more milk then the recipe calls for but still excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I'm afraid this review is a broken record: I increased milk to Tbsps instead of tsps, added the 1Tbsp corn syrup, and played with the sugar until it reached the desired consistency. Excellent all-purpose glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ngood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
this was a really good glaze (ate half of it before it even got to the cookies!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith Rondeau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Yum! I used this to glaze a banana cake and it was delicious. I did double the butter just for more butter flavor. Thank for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States