Vanilla Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I was looking for glaze for my cinnamon roll I made. it was parfect!! but like everyboby else said in reviews, I had to add milk. maybe 2 table spoons. i turn to really good!! I liked it very much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Will add this to my recipe box. Did have to add a little extra milk. Also, warmed it up in to microwave for a few seconds and it poured wonderfully and set up in just a few minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Opelika, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Very good and very easy. Great because I had everything on hand. I made this for macaroons and it was DELICIOUS. I think it would be great for spice cakes, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zoe Da
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Awesome recipe. I may even add 1 tsp. of almond extract next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoe Da

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I also had to change from tsp. to tbsp. Other wise it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keisha Gayden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Perfect for spice cake and very delicious. I think I want to add extra almond flavor next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belleamoura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linden, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waveland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
very good on top of Country Pound cake recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
As suggested, I used 2 1/2 tbsp. milk and 1 tbsp. butter. Easy, fast and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Very easy, never knew how to make this... I did adjust ingredients until the desired consistency. Had to fight the kids over the spoon. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
this was perfect for my homemade cinammon rolls! i just added additional milk to get the consistency i wanted for the icing/glaze! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Grabiec

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Godfrey, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plover, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States