Vanilla Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this for a vanilla pound cake I made for my boyfriend. It was pretty good- a little on the sweet side on it's own, but it enhanced the cake just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Loved it! Simple to make, thick, creamy and it sets up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was exactly what I was looking for. I followed others' advice and added more milk, but I bet I added at least 6-8 tbsp...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Really good~! Instead of vanilla i added some white sugar and cinnimon. It was great on monkey bread~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piggyluver~!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Good base glaze. I will add more sugar next time to keep it nice and thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Great vanilla glaze! Just what I was looking for for a gingerbread cake. But other reviewers were right, I had to keep adding more and more milk to get it creamy. Other than that, very delicious! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Figs5

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Very good and super easy glaze! I used it to top ginger cookies (from this site.) It gave them an amazing look and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graceismine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lenoir, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Excellent on the Coconut Pound Cake found on this site. I substituted coconut extract for vanilla because of the cake. It was very tasty. Next time I will need to sift the powdered sugar, as it did turn out a bit lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I thought this was a great glaze. Along with other reviewers, I too think the milk was a typo. I used tablespoons, and the consistency was great for pouring over cake. I did add a little more vanilla because I wanted more flavor. I would definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I am rating this a 5 based on other folks suggestions: I used 1 tbs. of butter, 1 tbs. of corn syrup and 1 tsp. of vanilla. I omitted the salt. I started with 1 tbs. of milk and added more until I got the consistency I wanted (I would guess a total of 2 tbs of milk). I also sifted the confectioners sugar prior to adding the other ingredients to ensure there were no lumps. It came out beautifully - glossy and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BstnBny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States