Vanilla Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I love this pretty,easy glaze!!! The next time I try it , I will add flavoring and color!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I tried to use the recommendations from other reviewers, granted I have not had much experience making my own icing. I added 1 tbsp corn syrup, changed to 1/2 tsp vanilla extract, 2 Tbsp milk. I found it to be waaaayyyy too runny. I had to added another 3/4 cup of confectioners' sugar and it was perfect. I probably should have added the normal 2 1/2 tsp of milk and gone up from there if needed (because I added the corn syrup). Live and learn :-) But the end result was gorgeous and dried beautifully on my bundt pound cake. Perfect beginners recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Good glaze, nice and smooth. It did need much more liquid than the recipe stated, but this was not hard to fix. This would be good on chocolate donuts. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Excellent glaze but I did have to add a little more milk. Can't complain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni Lawter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blacksburg, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Chesnee, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Its true it needs more milk but thats easy to fix just add to your desire. I made pumpkin cake and I was just going to put a little glaze on it, but than this one was so good I added the whole batch and my pumkin cake was pretty small but very good glaze, main ingredient sugar no surprise! Thanks for sharing and God bless!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was very good and was creamier than most glazes. It seemed to have a melt in your mouth type quality. Maybe because of the butter? I had to add more milk though it was way too thick. I used 2% milk as always. This was wonderful on some blueberry turnovers. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
My mom used to always make this...Its hard to judge how much of each to use...Now I have it written down! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salida, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Made this without any changes to dip pumpkin cupcakes into. Turned out wonderful, thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sissy's Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This IS my new glaze recipe. I love it! It is excellent made as written. I have made it since for a Beer Cake recipe from this site & substituted the liquid for beer, thus creating a beer glaze. It was very, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I made this to drizzle over Irish Cream Brownies for St. Patrick's Day, so I used Bailey's Irish Cream and some additional milk, and it turned out tasty and beautiful. Will be my go-to glaze from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VesHeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States