Vanilla Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Exellent. I did as everyone else suggested and increased the milk. Super easy, Super fast, and went perfectly with the poppyseed loaf I made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
The taste was great but my problem is that the sugar wouldnt dissolve very well :S it kept cracking between our teeth how do i solve that? (i used powdered sugar)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
this needs more milk like all the reviews stated ( almost) i did prepare it as written but had to add more milk based on what i was going to use it for. i had to cook a giant sunday dinner on the fly so no time to make a home made dessert. i bought a lemon cake from the bakery and poked holes in it and made this glaze to the right consistency and poured it over the cake and garnished it with lemon slices. very good and simple and thats just what i wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I have been making a vanilla glaze for years to add that extra flavor to cookies or other baked goods when needed. I never used a recipe for it before and decided to do that. I really liked the added vanilla flavoring with this recipe. I used it to glaze a carrot style loaf pan cake that needed a little extra sweetness. I am not sure though what glaze the photographer of the main picture was using? I followed the recipe exactly and like my other glazes was a little more transluscent in appearance. Edit note: I have since used it on scones and it worked great. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Easy to make, perfect flavor, and it can be used for so many applications. I definitely will use this again! I put it on my tea bread. YUM !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was great... I used some maple flavoring and it was so yummy for my warm donuts.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Fabulous recipe, great tasting! I love how this doesn't just taste like confectioner's sugar. I did have to add almost double the amount of milk stated, not sure why mine was so dry - maybe it has to do with where I live, I don't know. But anyway, I will definitely be using this recipe again - thank you Jamie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
this recipe is simple and was exactly what i needed! i was making a honeybun cake and needed a glaze and this was perfect. it would also be great on cinnamon rolls. excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This glaze is good. i added 3 tsp of milk because it makes the glaze runnier, which pours better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMIESAPP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States