Vanilla Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was great... I used some maple flavoring and it was so yummy for my warm donuts.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Fabulous recipe, great tasting! I love how this doesn't just taste like confectioner's sugar. I did have to add almost double the amount of milk stated, not sure why mine was so dry - maybe it has to do with where I live, I don't know. But anyway, I will definitely be using this recipe again - thank you Jamie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
this recipe is simple and was exactly what i needed! i was making a honeybun cake and needed a glaze and this was perfect. it would also be great on cinnamon rolls. excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This glaze is good. i added 3 tsp of milk because it makes the glaze runnier, which pours better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMIESAPP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Would give it 10 stars if I could. I made it for a carrot cake and turnovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I made 1/2 this recipe to drizzle over Raspberry Almond Coffeecake by Melissa Marsh, also from this site. Thanks to the reviewers that suggested increasing the milk and butter, and adding corn syrup, which I did as well. For my half recipe I used 1/2 T. of butter and 1/2 T. of corn syrup. I added the vanilla to taste and stirred in the milk until I got the drizzling consistency I was after. This amount was plenty for my small 8” coffeecake. The taste is excellent and it has a nice gloss to it, making this very pretty! I will be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I love this pretty,easy glaze!!! The next time I try it , I will add flavoring and color!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I tried to use the recommendations from other reviewers, granted I have not had much experience making my own icing. I added 1 tbsp corn syrup, changed to 1/2 tsp vanilla extract, 2 Tbsp milk. I found it to be waaaayyyy too runny. I had to added another 3/4 cup of confectioners' sugar and it was perfect. I probably should have added the normal 2 1/2 tsp of milk and gone up from there if needed (because I added the corn syrup). Live and learn :-) But the end result was gorgeous and dried beautifully on my bundt pound cake. Perfect beginners recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Good glaze, nice and smooth. It did need much more liquid than the recipe stated, but this was not hard to fix. This would be good on chocolate donuts. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States