Vanilla Cupcake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Cupcakes were great but I had to add lots of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zainub Khan
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
the picture i added is the russel hobbs tray of cupcakes. so u can understand how they turned out after ny changes. using the app i halved the recipe to 6 cupcakes and replaced 1/2 an egg with 1/4 cup of milk. also added a handful of dessicated coconut. i used plain flour so also had to add baking powder and bicarb of soda. cakes rose very well with crispy golden tops while soft and fluffy inside. like others said they are a tad bit dry but still a good guideline for cupcakes. i would add a splash of milk to the original recipe and very important to not overmix when adding the flour!! fold with a metal spoon just till they are blended then spoon into the cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ranee
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
This recipe was okay, baked it this afternoon, i did add in a few ingredients though. Before I bake, I saw some reviewers stated that it's not sweet enough so I added 20 grams of sugar more, I also add a tablespoon of baking powder so that it will raise higher and i think that 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract is not enough because my cupcakes did not really have the taste of vanilla. I use a fork to mix instead of mixer but the result still ended fine. I also added chocolate chips! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ranee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Easiest, simplistic and tastiest cupcake recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sehr Rushmeen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Really easy......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Good recipe easy to follow but I added a few splashes of milk to get the right consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Tried this with a little bit more sugar and a dash of milk. Turned out nice and moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I added 1/2 teaspoon of baking powder and 1/2 cup milk. Next time add half powder sugar and half regular sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruba Siddiqui

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I dropped one on the floor and it split in half! They came out like cornbread. They were extremely dry and completely tasteless. I felt like I was eating a sponge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
The batter was extremely dry and it tasted strange and it was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline McAleer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iron Cupcake Challenge

Join us in Milwaukee with Allrecipes cook Sandy for the Iron Cupcake Challenge.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Soccer Ball Cake

Celebrate birthdays or big games with a soccer ball cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States