Vanilla Cupcake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Very easy, might be one of the easiest,simplest from scratch recipes i have ever seen. However when i was mixing the batter it was so dry my mixer could barely mix. I ended up adding water so i could mix it and the texture turned out weird. Will try again but will need to change some things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This recipe didn't really have any taste and tasted almost like bread. To me, they did not taste like vanilla cupcakes. I baked the cupcakes an extra 10 minutes and they didn't turn golden brown. My husband and I had to make another batch. We added some salt, baking powder and a little milk. When baking these cupcakes, definitely add baking powder, salt and milk. If you want, add more vanilla extract as well. Not the best recipe for vanilla cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
The review said couldn't eat it but I couldn't even get in out of the freaking pan!!! I buttered the pan very well and when I used cupcake liners it still didn't work!! 0 stars! I'm a experienced cook and I've made cupcakes before and they never come out with this recipe! Waste of my time!!??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
i tried the recipe today and its the best ever! I adjusted the recipe to to 24 serving and to follow to a metric measurement. I did add about 5 spoons of yogurt to the mix. My 4 kids (teenagers) loved the cupcakes. I am so baking this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This has worked multiple times and is yummy my kids and friend love these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
The first time I made these they were a little dry but the second time i made them i added a two tablespoons of milk and they turned out moist :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Watlington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
It came out dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
They looked like corn bread muffins and were very dry and too fluffy. Also, they were not sweet enough and I had to bake them for 10 min. longer than the recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Dry and hard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iron Cupcake Challenge

Join us in Milwaukee with Allrecipes cook Sandy for the Iron Cupcake Challenge.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Soccer Ball Cake

Celebrate birthdays or big games with a soccer ball cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States