Vanilla Cupcake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
This is a really yummy cupcake. I used regular flour and added 2.5 teaspoons baking powder. Also, added an extra teaspoon vanilla. Made it in our new sunbeam cupcake maker. Taste, texture perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mads
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
It was very salty and not sweet and I do not recommend making this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Great recipe. Cupcakes had a lovely light fluffy texture, smelt great, looked fab and tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rose Stephenson
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I made these vanilla cupcakes tonight, they are very straightforward to make, I did use vanilla paste instead of extract and I added 2 tablespoons of milk as it was quite a thick mixture, once made I divided them into cupcake holders and sprinkledthem with chocolate chips before baking for 20 minutes they are fabulous. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Stephenson
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I followed the recipe and tried it out after cooking it for twenty minutes and the cupcake itself doesn't have much taste but has a more soft buttery flavor and I tried out lemon poppy cupcake by adding a hint of lemon extract and a dash of poppy seeds and found that combination to be more appealing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Cupcakes were great but I had to add lots of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zainub Khan
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
the picture i added is the russel hobbs tray of cupcakes. so u can understand how they turned out after ny changes. using the app i halved the recipe to 6 cupcakes and replaced 1/2 an egg with 1/4 cup of milk. also added a handful of dessicated coconut. i used plain flour so also had to add baking powder and bicarb of soda. cakes rose very well with crispy golden tops while soft and fluffy inside. like others said they are a tad bit dry but still a good guideline for cupcakes. i would add a splash of milk to the original recipe and very important to not overmix when adding the flour!! fold with a metal spoon just till they are blended then spoon into the cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ranee
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
This recipe was okay, baked it this afternoon, i did add in a few ingredients though. Before I bake, I saw some reviewers stated that it's not sweet enough so I added 20 grams of sugar more, I also add a tablespoon of baking powder so that it will raise higher and i think that 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract is not enough because my cupcakes did not really have the taste of vanilla. I use a fork to mix instead of mixer but the result still ended fine. I also added chocolate chips! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ranee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Easiest, simplistic and tastiest cupcake recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sehr Rushmeen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Really easy......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iron Cupcake Challenge

Join us in Milwaukee with Allrecipes cook Sandy for the Iron Cupcake Challenge.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Soccer Ball Cake

Celebrate birthdays or big games with a soccer ball cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States