Vanilla Cupcake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Easiest, simplistic and tastiest cupcake recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sehr Rushmeen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Really easy......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Good recipe easy to follow but I added a few splashes of milk to get the right consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Tried this with a little bit more sugar and a dash of milk. Turned out nice and moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I added 1/2 teaspoon of baking powder and 1/2 cup milk. Next time add half powder sugar and half regular sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruba Siddiqui

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I dropped one on the floor and it split in half! They came out like cornbread. They were extremely dry and completely tasteless. I felt like I was eating a sponge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
The batter was extremely dry and it tasted strange and it was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline McAleer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Very easy, might be one of the easiest,simplest from scratch recipes i have ever seen. However when i was mixing the batter it was so dry my mixer could barely mix. I ended up adding water so i could mix it and the texture turned out weird. Will try again but will need to change some things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This recipe didn't really have any taste and tasted almost like bread. To me, they did not taste like vanilla cupcakes. I baked the cupcakes an extra 10 minutes and they didn't turn golden brown. My husband and I had to make another batch. We added some salt, baking powder and a little milk. When baking these cupcakes, definitely add baking powder, salt and milk. If you want, add more vanilla extract as well. Not the best recipe for vanilla cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
The review said couldn't eat it but I couldn't even get in out of the freaking pan!!! I buttered the pan very well and when I used cupcake liners it still didn't work!! 0 stars! I'm a experienced cook and I've made cupcakes before and they never come out with this recipe! Waste of my time!!??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iron Cupcake Challenge

Join us in Milwaukee with Allrecipes cook Sandy for the Iron Cupcake Challenge.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Soccer Ball Cake

Celebrate birthdays or big games with a soccer ball cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States