Vanilla Cupcake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Dry and hard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
this is the frist cupcake recipe i've ever tried and it turned out amazing love this recipe also i liked the chocolate cup cake recipe it was superb everyone loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I followed the instructions exactly, and ended up with very dense, dry, flavorless cupcakes. After slathering them in frosting we were able to eat a few, but I think the rest are going to be thrown to the birds. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmStan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I had read most of the comments prior to making this recipe and noticed that most of you mentioned that it was a bit dry. Thus, I decided to add in a teaspoon of baking powder and 1/2 cup of milk to the mix. However, it still didn't rise as much as I wanted it to but it was moist and tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nur Almaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I made these "cupcakes" for my competition, and we totally lost. Our frosting was out of this world, but turns out, our so called "cupcakes" were cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Mine didn't come out so awesome. I'm pretty sure it was due to over mixing. Came out more like cornbread. Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly The Gymnast
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made this recipe into a cake and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
today I try it it's not really a cupcakes is more than muffins but i added a 1/2 cup of milk and 1 tea spoon baking power and its much better now !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karina Wetzler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I added 1 cup milk to it to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shorts
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
First off, this is bland without frosting. Anyway, it was easy enough to make, but make sure to add 1 tsp of vanilla extract, 1/2 tsp of baking powder (if you use regular flour instead of self-rising flour) and some milk. I also topped it with Nutella. With that, they rise well and have a great moist consistency, as well as a pretty good taste! The most important thing is: do your homework on this recipe and read other reviews before making it. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Robot Cake

Wow your sci-fi fan with a birthday cake that looks like a robot!

How to Make a Volcano Cake

See how to make volcano cake complete with “molten lava.”

David’s Yellow Cake

See how to make a moist yellow cake from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States