Vanilla Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Amazing!!! I followed the tip of the reviewer suggesting a cream cheese filling except I substituted about 1 tablespoon of vanilla for the hazelnut syrup, and then we topped the crepes with sliced fresh strawberries. Soooooo delicious; we'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Very good crepe with a fragrant vanilla flavor. My batter was just a bit thick for crepes, so I did add a little more milk. They cooked up quickly into very thin/delicate crepes and were a breeze to flip w/o breaking up. Filled with fresh fruit, a drizzle of chocolate sauce, and a dollop of whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I thought that crepes would be a great Sunday start for the day! I was pleasantly surprised when I ate them! I filled them with homemade pumpkin butter, and whipped cream and topped with syrup! You should try it! You'll be surprised too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Good flavor but broke very easily once cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I loved this recipe! The vanilla made the crapes feel warmer and the aroma made them a homey experience! I filled them with strawberries and a cream cheese filling: 8 oz cream cheese, 1 cup powdered sugar, 5 tablespoons butter and 2 teaspoon of vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canabear88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliequesnelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
My crepes turned out perfect! This recipe is great and very yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
These were very good. Followed the recipe exactly with no problems whatsoever. We filled with cream cheese filling and topped with blueberry compote.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is sooo easy and delicious! I am a terrible pancake maker, but these were so easy to make that I will be making these all the time now. I used the advice from reviewer RyanMichelle and they were perfect. For the filling I used chocolate chips, just picked blackberries, and vanilla yogurt. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I made this at a sleepover with my cousins! We all enjoyed it even with the lack of topping. The crepes are awesome and compare to the one that are sold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States