Vanilla Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
My daughter loves these crepes. She likes to put jams and jellies on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Omg this recipe is just wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I love the vanilla flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
It was super! Had egg yolks to use up and these worked out perfectly. For a slightly thinner batter, lessen the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Great recipe! I made just as written except 1/2 tbl of vanilla less since I was running low. Made a couple of different types: peanut butter and banana, nutella, preserves, and cheddar cheese. My kids (7 and 3) loved every single one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
The vanilla really brings out the flavor in these. On the finished crepes,I spread a little melted butter, sprinkled it with brown sugar and cinnamon, and rolled them up. It was lke cinnamon rolls in crepe form. Next time I think I'll also make some cream cheese icing to drizzle over top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
These were so yummy! Took others suggestion and added a little more milk and cut the butter down to 1 Tablespoon. Also sifted the flour as someone else suggested. When they were done we filled them up with fresh strawberries, bananas, and whipped cream! Perfect breakfast! Will be making these a family tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Instead of flour sugar and salt I use pancake mix, then drizzle chocolate syrup and powdered sugar and our kids LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Tasty and easy. Kids love it and you can add a lot of different fillings. My favorite is Nutella and strawberry and/or banana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Easy and very tasty recipe! They were a bit doughy, but I will sift my flour next time. Nonetheless, I was still happy with the results. As a filling made two small pots of sauce- in each pot add 3-4 tablespoons of sugar 2 tablespoons butter 1/3 cup of heavy cream 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract- On a medium heat stirring constantly (to avoid scorching). When sauce is creamy add two cups of thickly chopped bananas in one pan, and strawberries (halved) in the other. Lower cook temp to low for a 2-3 minutes, then take off the stove. Fill crepes, fold and garnish with whipped cream on top. My family loved them! Alors, bon appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States