Vanilla Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This is a very easy recipe and my family loves when I make crepes for breakfast. We've even done this the morning after they've had sleep-overs and their friends rave about them too. We typically fill them with pie filling, such as apple, blueberry, and cherry pie fillings, but we've also used Nutella and sliced bananas too, which is another favorite. I have even altered the recipe by adding a 1/4 cup more milk and 1/3 cup cocoa powder, to make them chocolate crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Natale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Followed the recipe exact and it was delicious. Served plain and drizzled with Lyle's Golden Syrup. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I made this for a party. Everyone that tried one raved about it. I started with the crepe and then spread chocolate on it and fruit. I topped it with whipped creme. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
These are yummy! As others have mentioned, they turned out a bit oily even though I reduced the butter to 4 Tbsp (and upped the milk a bit). I think you don't really need to grease your pan at all. Next time I won't. I used powdered sugar in place of regular white sugar and used a whole egg in addition to two egg yolks (I had two yolks reserved from another recipe). I also added 1/4 tsp nutmeg. For filling I made the cream cheese-butter-powdered sugar-vanilla recipe suggested by several folks here (thanks!) and also cut up a ripe peach and simmered it lightly with cinnamon until the pieces were warm through and a bit syrupy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateShaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
mm it sounds and looks soooo good cant wait to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
These were AMAZING! This was our first attempt, and after adding just 1/4 cup more milk, they turned out just like the ones you can buy in the shops. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I wasn't sure about using 2 tablespoons of vanilla because it seemed like a lot...I gave it a try, though, and I didn't regret it. These are delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles  Ardillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
My boys ask for this every Sunday. It's become our tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LGenasci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I eliminated the vanilla and did only half the sugar and double the salt to make savory crepes with this recipe. Mixed it in a blender and used a nonstick pan. The first one I did was a little thick, so I added some more milk to make the batter thinner, and worked very well. I'll be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grayartist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States