Vanilla Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
These are yummy! As others have mentioned, they turned out a bit oily even though I reduced the butter to 4 Tbsp (and upped the milk a bit). I think you don't really need to grease your pan at all. Next time I won't. I used powdered sugar in place of regular white sugar and used a whole egg in addition to two egg yolks (I had two yolks reserved from another recipe). I also added 1/4 tsp nutmeg. For filling I made the cream cheese-butter-powdered sugar-vanilla recipe suggested by several folks here (thanks!) and also cut up a ripe peach and simmered it lightly with cinnamon until the pieces were warm through and a bit syrupy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateShaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
mm it sounds and looks soooo good cant wait to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
These were AMAZING! This was our first attempt, and after adding just 1/4 cup more milk, they turned out just like the ones you can buy in the shops. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I wasn't sure about using 2 tablespoons of vanilla because it seemed like a lot...I gave it a try, though, and I didn't regret it. These are delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles  Ardillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
My boys ask for this every Sunday. It's become our tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LGenasci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I eliminated the vanilla and did only half the sugar and double the salt to make savory crepes with this recipe. Mixed it in a blender and used a nonstick pan. The first one I did was a little thick, so I added some more milk to make the batter thinner, and worked very well. I'll be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grayartist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I made it exactly as the recipe is written. Not much taste and despite all the butter it stuck to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Palmtreegoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This Crepe recipe is amazing just the way it is. I sift my flour and use my Kitchen Aid mixer to do all the work. I usually fill them wth strawberries and cool whip, or nutella and cool whip. The kids love them and there are never any leftovers. This is the first recipe I tried and I see no reason to try another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Just tried making crepes for the first time with my daughter and used this recipe. They turned out great, so yummy! It took me a couple of times to realize that I had the burner turned on too high, so I turned it down a bit and they cooked much better! We used a cream cheese filling (softened in the microwave, stirred in some confectioners sugar and cinnamon) and some carmelized apples! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States