Vanilla Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
These are yummy! As others have mentioned, they turned out a bit oily even though I reduced the butter to 4 Tbsp (and upped the milk a bit). I think you don't really need to grease your pan at all. Next time I won't. I used powdered sugar in place of regular white sugar and used a whole egg in addition to two egg yolks (I had two yolks reserved from another recipe). I also added 1/4 tsp nutmeg. For filling I made the cream cheese-butter-powdered sugar-vanilla recipe suggested by several folks here (thanks!) and also cut up a ripe peach and simmered it lightly with cinnamon until the pieces were warm through and a bit syrupy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateShaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
mm it sounds and looks soooo good cant wait to eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
These were AMAZING! This was our first attempt, and after adding just 1/4 cup more milk, they turned out just like the ones you can buy in the shops. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I wasn't sure about using 2 tablespoons of vanilla because it seemed like a lot...I gave it a try, though, and I didn't regret it. These are delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles  Ardillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
My boys ask for this every Sunday. It's become our tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LGenasci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I eliminated the vanilla and did only half the sugar and double the salt to make savory crepes with this recipe. Mixed it in a blender and used a nonstick pan. The first one I did was a little thick, so I added some more milk to make the batter thinner, and worked very well. I'll be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grayartist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I made it exactly as the recipe is written. Not much taste and despite all the butter it stuck to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Palmtreegoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This Crepe recipe is amazing just the way it is. I sift my flour and use my Kitchen Aid mixer to do all the work. I usually fill them wth strawberries and cool whip, or nutella and cool whip. The kids love them and there are never any leftovers. This is the first recipe I tried and I see no reason to try another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Just tried making crepes for the first time with my daughter and used this recipe. They turned out great, so yummy! It took me a couple of times to realize that I had the burner turned on too high, so I turned it down a bit and they cooked much better! We used a cream cheese filling (softened in the microwave, stirred in some confectioners sugar and cinnamon) and some carmelized apples! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States