Vanilla Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Wow--an excellent recipe; it turned out exactly how it said it would, and the vanilla flavor was excellent. I served it with fresh whipped creme that also had vanilla and sugar in it along with fresh strawberries..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1GoodCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowland Heights, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I just loved this recipe. It was so simple and delicious. The only change I owould make is that I found the batter just a bit thick so I added about 2-3 tablespoons more milk. I will definantly make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Quick, easy and yummy! My whole family loved these with cream cheese filling topped with fruit. I absolutely loved them. I have made them twice already and will continue to make them in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
Delicious!! So easy to make are wonderful topped with strawberry jam. This was definatly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
These turned out great, and tasted great as well. Will use this again for crepes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This is absolutely excellent! I made four of these and stuffed them with cut up bananas and brown sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
This is a GREAT recipe! I followed to the T and didn't have any problems as the the reviewers did. I actually had to make 2 batches for my 4 kids and husband. I took one reviwers idea with stuffing them with bananas. I melted some butter and brown sugar and stuffed them with htat YUMMY mixture. I make a quick "dressing" for the top, I mixed blueberry yogurt with sour cream. Thanks for the simple recipe! It's a keeper here at our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYJ4KIDOS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I love these crepes! They are SO good with cottage cheese wrapped up in the middle, but even by themselves they have a really great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I've never had crepes with vanilla flavoring....they were DEVINE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bosa Rendos

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States