Vanilla Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Absolutely perfect! Served with stawberries, bananas, whipped cream and chocolate. The kids LOVED them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
These are so good! I made mine with vanilla flavored almond milk. I topped mine with raspberry jam and a few(about 12 or so) chocolate chips :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
mmmm.... so easy, yet so delicate and delicious!!!! Really, worth the *minimal* effort and time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
My family loves me because we had these for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
The kids are loving these! I found that the butter in the batter keeps me from having to add oil to to the pan. We'll cook these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Really good....filled mine with french vanilla mousse and strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roselle, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Its good made for my daughters class and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Fabulous. I prepared exactly as written except- my vanilla is extra strength pure so I only added 1 TB. After making the first one I added a shot more milk...and again after the second and then the batter was 100% perfection. I whipped by hand with my wire whip and I did not sift- maybe that is why I needed a bit more milk, but I had no problem with lumps. I used my 10 in. nonstick egg pan which did not need additional oil. I cooked them on med low (gas stove) and got just a tiny touch of golden to them- so pretty, almost like having a lacey print on them when I flipped them over. I got about 20 crepes from this recipe - from the 10 in. skillet and liking them very thin. I will add this recipe to my "forever" keepers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy3xyz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This is so yummy and easy my ten year old made them! They are great with scrambled eggs, cheese, and honey ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Amazing!!! I followed the tip of the reviewer suggesting a cream cheese filling except I substituted about 1 tablespoon of vanilla for the hazelnut syrup, and then we topped the crepes with sliced fresh strawberries. Soooooo delicious; we'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States