Vanilla Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Taste was good, but just didn't seem to work well for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
These crepes were so amazing good!! Having no butter on hand, I used olive oil instead. I also put extra oil in the pan, and I patted it dry afterwards. The oil helped to cook it better. My whole family loved this~ including my mother!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocaholicdotvanilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was really delicious but way too thick. I had to add more milk to my batter while I was making the crepes and then I thought they were just right. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dar Es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Mmmmm , sooo good. I gave it a 4 because I listened to other reviews and added 1/2 cup more milk and 1/2 tsp. less vanilla. I stirred mixture with a whisk until it wasn't lumpy and it turned out yummy. The whole family loved it too. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
really good did mine with banana my daughter loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof2grl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Best Crepe by far! Although I add 3 table spoons of pure natural vanilla extract and only use 1/4 teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Putnam Valley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These Crepes were amazing! My mom and sister love crepes in general so i knew i had to try them. So i made them tonighht nad me and my mom LOVED them. For my mom's crepe i took one crepe and put strawberry rubarbed and repeated tht and then i stacked them and folded it. a little powder sugar and whipped cream finishd hers off. BUT for mine i took whip cream and mixed peanut butter(yummy!) i follwed th exact step i did for my moms except this time it was th whipped nut instead of hte strawberry. on top also the same except i also put peanut chips. it wasw really yummy and u should try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
i thought this recipe was reaLLY GOOD, so many different fillings to try, and so easy and fast to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This recipe is great! The vanilla really gives the crepes a great flavor, wouldn't change a thing about this recipe! I use lemon pie filling inside my crepes with cool whip on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iheartbaking09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States