Vanilla Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
These were AMAZING! This was our first attempt, and after adding just 1/4 cup more milk, they turned out just like the ones you can buy in the shops. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I wasn't sure about using 2 tablespoons of vanilla because it seemed like a lot...I gave it a try, though, and I didn't regret it. These are delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles  Ardillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
My boys ask for this every Sunday. It's become our tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LGenasci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I eliminated the vanilla and did only half the sugar and double the salt to make savory crepes with this recipe. Mixed it in a blender and used a nonstick pan. The first one I did was a little thick, so I added some more milk to make the batter thinner, and worked very well. I'll be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grayartist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I made it exactly as the recipe is written. Not much taste and despite all the butter it stuck to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Palmtreegoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This Crepe recipe is amazing just the way it is. I sift my flour and use my Kitchen Aid mixer to do all the work. I usually fill them wth strawberries and cool whip, or nutella and cool whip. The kids love them and there are never any leftovers. This is the first recipe I tried and I see no reason to try another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Just tried making crepes for the first time with my daughter and used this recipe. They turned out great, so yummy! It took me a couple of times to realize that I had the burner turned on too high, so I turned it down a bit and they cooked much better! We used a cream cheese filling (softened in the microwave, stirred in some confectioners sugar and cinnamon) and some carmelized apples! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Rave reviews from everyone who has tasted these! I tried it today with whole eggs as someone suggested and they were amazing! Don't scrimp on the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This is a delicious crepe. I used my blender to mix the ingredients. After mixing the milk, eggs, vanilla and melted butter first in the blender, I then added the flour,sugar and salt. Blended really well and it worked great. If I was to use a savory filling I would eliminate the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States