Vanilla Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This is my go-to, flawless every time recipe for crepes. Follow the directions and you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceyapi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Great Recipe, I used a couple more egg yolks to emulify the mix better...tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
These are the best crepes, I have never made them before they turn out perfect every time. Just make sure you use a good quality vanilla it makes a world of difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
My 12 yr old made this for dinner.....all on her own! LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tawni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Desiree Brianna Debra Doucette
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
These Crepes were awesome!!!! I made mine with whole wheat flour to make it a little healthier.. and it worked out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree Brianna Debra Doucette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PastryMiranda
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
VERRRRRY GOOOOD. just used 1-1/3 milk, 3 WHOLE eggs and i shifted the flour. delish with nutella and fresh strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PastryMiranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Just lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
These are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Using this receipe was the first time I made crepes. Only made two adjustments to the recipe with whole eggs and cut the vanilla in half. When cooking the crepes I found two skillets made the job easier. One skillet was cooling down while the other used to cook the crepe. Also needed to wash the skillets and spatula to keep the crepes coming out nicely. Recipe is easy to make and came out great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
yum! I made these last night for a group of friends served alongside some homemade whipped cream, strawberries, raspberries, bananas and Nutella, and everyone loved them! I used 3 whole eggs and whipped up the batter in my Magic Bullet. this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States