Vanilla Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Excellent recipe! I used whole eggs and a blender as others had commented. Easy * Fast * Kids love 'em! I served with choice of fresh pineapple, blueberry, strawberry or mild goat cheese (like a cream cheese). Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I absolutely loved th is recepie, they were so easy to make. My whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALes!1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Very good, but you must sometimes play alter the consistancy to get desired thickness for your crepes. I personally use this recipie everytime i make crepes for my family and it tastes really good with apples, pears, and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I love this recipe, it's great with nutella and banana, or yougurt and fruits, i also like a cinnamon sugar mix you must try these crepes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Fun recipe for a Saturday morning and my 4 year old loved helping. We had fresh strawberries for some and cherry pie filling for others. We also added whipped cream in each crepe for extra yummy-ness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Can you say "OH MY GOSH!" These were a big hit with my family at our weekly Sunday brunch! I have finally found THE recipe for dessert crepes! Sweet and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Very good recipe. I could have eaten the crepes plain, because they tasted like sugar cookies. I did add a little more milk (about 1/4 c.) and reduced the butter by a tablespoon, but it could have even used a little less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
!!!!!! Awesome. this was my first attempt at crepes and it won't be my last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
We were no impressed with these and I decided not to save the recipe. Maybe it was just us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Yummmmmmm! These were so delicious! My husband, 2 boys and I loved these and cannot wait to eat them again. We filled ours with Nutella and sliced bananas while still warm so that the nutella could melt, topped with homemade whipped cream and powered sugar with a side scoop of vanilla ice cream. We were in heaven! I froze the remaining crepes and cannot wait to eat them next Saturday night for dessert! Thank you so much for submitting this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeoville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States