Vanilla Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
loved these...came out great the first time. make sure to keep them thin enough and they will be more tasty. we filled with nutella and blueberries...ummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This is a pretty easy recipe to make. I made a cream cheese filling with 8 oz cheese, 1/4 cup sugar and dash vanilla. I never had to flip the crepe. When it looked set, I just dolloped the cheese mixture into the center and rolled up and left for 30 sec to 1 min to warm the cheese. After removing from the skillet, I topped with warm canned apple/cranberry pie filling, whipped topping and powdered sugar. YUMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smandtux

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Delicious! Used wheat flour and egg substitute. Still maintained excellent texture-light and fluffy, healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Great recipe. I add a bit more vanilla, and more milk as it seems a little thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I also used 3 whole eggs, increased milk to 1 3/4 cups (skim worked great), and reduced the butter to about 2 1/2 Tbs. They turned out pretty good. We filled them with a little nutella and syrupy strawberries and raspberries. SO Yummy! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Made these for a friend and I, they were wonderful. I made the filling suggested by another reviewer and added blueberries inside and on top with a touch of whipped cream...YUM! My 4 yr old loved them as well, eating the leftover crepes, plain, straight out of the refrigerator...cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This is the second dish I have made in my summer to be a good cook, and I have to say you have to try really hard in order to screw these up. These crepes were so amazing, I followed the recipe straight up and...so awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Perfect as is. I followed the recipe to a T. I served with warm applessauce and powdered sugar. This recipe fed 2 of us and we each had 3 medium sized crepes. next time I will be doubling the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Amazing, best I've EVER had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
The perfect crepe for any sweet filling. I don't change a single thing and I have only received rave reviews. I spray my pan with Pam, move the batter around in the pan until it completely covers the bottom and is as thin as possible, and wait until the edges curl up to flip it. For me, a non-stick pan is a necessity, and once I have a stack of crepes I fill them with strawberries, roll them, and dust them with powdered sugar. My husband says I make the best crepes in the universe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States