Vanilla Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Amazing, best I've EVER had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
The perfect crepe for any sweet filling. I don't change a single thing and I have only received rave reviews. I spray my pan with Pam, move the batter around in the pan until it completely covers the bottom and is as thin as possible, and wait until the edges curl up to flip it. For me, a non-stick pan is a necessity, and once I have a stack of crepes I fill them with strawberries, roll them, and dust them with powdered sugar. My husband says I make the best crepes in the universe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Simply the best one here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Love it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HYICINTH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Excellent. We have these almost every weekend now. The kids ask for them and love to fill them with fruit. A Win-Win!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Love these. I also added a little more milk and only used 1 Tbsp. Vanilla. We served them with Sweetened Cream Cheese and warm Strawberries in juice sweetened. Definately will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
this was the first crepe recipe I used and it was pretty good. The crepes came out a little thicker so I think I'll thin it out a bit next time, but otherwise they tasted great! I made 1/3 of the recipe and got 4 mini crepes (I used a small frying pan) and I used the sauteed apples recipe from this site for the filling. A little sprinkling of icing sugar and these were fantastic! I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Amaaaaaaaaaazing! Added a half cup more milk and they were perfect! We don't have a crape pan so we just used a regular frying pan. They probably could have been a little bit thinner but I thought it still worked out well. Well enough that I won't be buying a crape pan any time soon, but I'll still be making these crepes! I just had a baby last December and I think that this would make a great family tradition. Another reviewer mentioned their mother making these for them every Sunday and I think that's a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I have a crepe receipe, but decided to use this b/c of all the great reviews. It didn't make as many as it said it would, which wasn't a big deal, but may be for others. Didn't have the sweet taste of vanilla, as everyone said they did. My dad said they were very dry. Overall they were fine, but nothing spectacular & don't plan on making them again. Will be sticking to my own receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Quick and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESEABELL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States