Vanilla Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This was a recipe that came up in the ingredient search for egg yolks, but no egg whites. I had never made crepes before this, so I suspected it would be an adventure. I don't own a crepe pan, but do have a good non-stick flat bottom fry pan. The first 2 were reject crepes, and then I realized that I needed to put more batter in the pan to cover the bottom. After that, and getting the hang of flipping, the rest turned out great looking - and fantastic tasting. My kids and I tried one with the citrus blueberry sauce from this site, and yum, yum. The rest are being refrigerated for breakfast tomorrow. I will not be afraid of making crepes anymore. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
loved these...came out great the first time. make sure to keep them thin enough and they will be more tasty. we filled with nutella and blueberries...ummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This is a pretty easy recipe to make. I made a cream cheese filling with 8 oz cheese, 1/4 cup sugar and dash vanilla. I never had to flip the crepe. When it looked set, I just dolloped the cheese mixture into the center and rolled up and left for 30 sec to 1 min to warm the cheese. After removing from the skillet, I topped with warm canned apple/cranberry pie filling, whipped topping and powdered sugar. YUMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smandtux

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Delicious! Used wheat flour and egg substitute. Still maintained excellent texture-light and fluffy, healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Great recipe. I add a bit more vanilla, and more milk as it seems a little thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I also used 3 whole eggs, increased milk to 1 3/4 cups (skim worked great), and reduced the butter to about 2 1/2 Tbs. They turned out pretty good. We filled them with a little nutella and syrupy strawberries and raspberries. SO Yummy! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Made these for a friend and I, they were wonderful. I made the filling suggested by another reviewer and added blueberries inside and on top with a touch of whipped cream...YUM! My 4 yr old loved them as well, eating the leftover crepes, plain, straight out of the refrigerator...cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This is the second dish I have made in my summer to be a good cook, and I have to say you have to try really hard in order to screw these up. These crepes were so amazing, I followed the recipe straight up and...so awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Perfect as is. I followed the recipe to a T. I served with warm applessauce and powdered sugar. This recipe fed 2 of us and we each had 3 medium sized crepes. next time I will be doubling the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Amazing, best I've EVER had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States