Vanilla Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I have made these from the exact recipe several times and have been very impressed and received great comments! However, this weekend I had a guest with a dairy allergy and made a few MODIFICATIONS... Substituted the milk for Light Vanilla Soymilk... and they were even better! PS - I also intended to use vegan margarine, but I forgot it in the microwave melting - and they turned out fantastic.. Bonus less fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This is AMAZING. I love this recipe and I have been looking for a good crepe recipe for a long time that you don't have to prepare in advance of cooking. My son tells me I have the best crepes and lives off of them. I only use 1T of vanilla and 4T of melted butter. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
loved these,quick and easy and so good w/some nutella and a sprinkle of powdered sugar :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Sooooooooooo yummy!!! Wiht chocolate sause, BREACKFAST IN BED!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alondra Solá

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
These came out fantastic! i made them with my mom and husband, and we ended up having loads of fun flipping the crepes in the air. We even called my dad in to join us! They were super simple to make, and were delicious with the bananas foster my mom made to top them. No exaggeration: we manages to finish the entire dish in under five minutes. That good. Rich, but that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabbi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
These are delicious and easy--a hit at my house every time we want to have a special treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
YUMMY and kept in the fridge well. Enjoyed making my first batch of crepes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Turned out greasy. Added strawberry compote and it was way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
so good! i actually add three to four tablespoons of vanilla and they're even better. friends always ask me to make these for them. i add more milk than called for to get a smoother, thinner consistency. the crepe spreads better in the pan this way and you get a couple extra crepes out of it. i also use a hand mixer, otherwise i always end up with little clumps of flour that wont go away. love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 131-140 (of 541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States