Vanilla Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
These are the only crepes I make but make sure you whisk really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
These were so good! Worth all the time it took to make! I stuffed them witha creme cheese filling I found on allrecipes (strawberry crepes recipe) and topped with fresh strawberries that I cut amd mixed with with sugar! My 6 year old fell in love and I finally had to tell her she couldn't have anymore because I was afraid she would get a tummy ache! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefanie1981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pewee Valley, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
These were really good! I used 4 tbsp butter and a bit more milk, as well as a little bit more sugar. I didnt want to waste the eggs by only using the yolks, so I used 3 whole eggs. I wasnt sure if I was supposed to mix the milk, eggs and vanilla by hand or with a mixer, so I just put it in the blender and then stirred the remaining ingredients in with a whisk. Will be making again, but will continue searching for THE ultimate crepe recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Awesome easy recipe, I add a little bit ofn cinnamon and that's it. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Halved the recipe and it was delicious! Spread with raspberry jam for a quick and delicious breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I love these crepes. I eat them once a week now! I took the advice of P4C and use a filler similar to this "8 oz cream cheese, 1 cup of powdered sugar, 4 tbs butter, and 1 tbs hazelnut syrup. Some pecans added to the crepes with this filling give it a good texture" I don't measure, but I use cream cheese, strawberries or nectarines, a little honey, a little powdered sugar, pecans, and regular maple syrup. I improvise depending on whats available in my kitchen. LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I have made these from the exact recipe several times and have been very impressed and received great comments! However, this weekend I had a guest with a dairy allergy and made a few MODIFICATIONS... Substituted the milk for Light Vanilla Soymilk... and they were even better! PS - I also intended to use vegan margarine, but I forgot it in the microwave melting - and they turned out fantastic.. Bonus less fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This is AMAZING. I love this recipe and I have been looking for a good crepe recipe for a long time that you don't have to prepare in advance of cooking. My son tells me I have the best crepes and lives off of them. I only use 1T of vanilla and 4T of melted butter. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
loved these,quick and easy and so good w/some nutella and a sprinkle of powdered sugar :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States