Vanilla Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Mmmmm , sooo good. I gave it a 4 because I listened to other reviews and added 1/2 cup more milk and 1/2 tsp. less vanilla. I stirred mixture with a whisk until it wasn't lumpy and it turned out yummy. The whole family loved it too. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
really good did mine with banana my daughter loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof2grl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Best Crepe by far! Although I add 3 table spoons of pure natural vanilla extract and only use 1/4 teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Putnam Valley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These Crepes were amazing! My mom and sister love crepes in general so i knew i had to try them. So i made them tonighht nad me and my mom LOVED them. For my mom's crepe i took one crepe and put strawberry rubarbed and repeated tht and then i stacked them and folded it. a little powder sugar and whipped cream finishd hers off. BUT for mine i took whip cream and mixed peanut butter(yummy!) i follwed th exact step i did for my moms except this time it was th whipped nut instead of hte strawberry. on top also the same except i also put peanut chips. it wasw really yummy and u should try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
i thought this recipe was reaLLY GOOD, so many different fillings to try, and so easy and fast to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This recipe is great! The vanilla really gives the crepes a great flavor, wouldn't change a thing about this recipe! I use lemon pie filling inside my crepes with cool whip on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iheartbaking09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Good! I added extra vanilla to make it how I like it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I prefer the Basic Crepe recipe, but these are pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was my first time making crepes and I was little nervous. But WOW it was actually so easy! This is definately something I will make all the time now. And the vanilla in this recipe was what made them even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States