Vanilla Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
These were great crepes! We loved the vanilla! I did add just a bit more liquid as others have stated to make it thin enough to spread around. I changed the serving size from 12 to 4. Worked well. Next time I might use less butter (by just a little) because it was a little greasy. Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Absolutely delicious! My girls couldn't get enough of these crepes! All I added to this dish was whipped cream, though when I had a coffee get together at my home I added blueberries and blueberry sauce. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinalyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harlan, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I have been using this recipe for a few years now... my kids ask for 'skinny pancakes' EVERY Saturday! TIPS...I use a regular frying pan and keep them warm in the oven until I accumulate a pile. The only changes I make are: Use 2 whole eggs instead of just 3 yolks, Add an additional 1/2 C. of milk to thin out the batter. This helps when you swirl the batter around the pan to get a nice thin crepe. Other than that, Perfect!! I don't even have to grease the pan. I had never made crepes before trying this recipe, but now I feel like a pro!! Thanks for the recipe, it is now a tradition in our house too :) For an easy topping simmer blueberries and strawberries in some pancake syrup & a bit of water. Mash them up a bit and you have a delicious 2-berry syrup. I have always wanted to try these crepes as a dessert topped with ice cream and berry sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Followed the suggestions of adding more milk and using 3 whole eggs. These were AMAZING! I added a cream cheese mixture inside (8 oz. cream cheese with 1/3 cup sugar and a dash of vanilla) and topped with Lingonberries. EXCELLENT! Husband loved them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Very tasty! Made as listed-except I used 3 whole eggs b/c I was too lazy to separate them- and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
First time crepe maker, I tried another recipe and having it not quite work, I went for this recipe because of the story and a shared familiar for the smell of vanilla. The crepes turned out wonderful and made the house smell delicious.!..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I felt the mixture was much too thick so I added more milk. Other than that it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Taste was good, but just didn't seem to work well for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
These crepes were so amazing good!! Having no butter on hand, I used olive oil instead. I also put extra oil in the pan, and I patted it dry afterwards. The oil helped to cook it better. My whole family loved this~ including my mother!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocaholicdotvanilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was really delicious but way too thick. I had to add more milk to my batter while I was making the crepes and then I thought they were just right. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dar Es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States