Vanilla Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I made it exactly as the recipe is written. Not much taste and despite all the butter it stuck to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Palmtreegoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This Crepe recipe is amazing just the way it is. I sift my flour and use my Kitchen Aid mixer to do all the work. I usually fill them wth strawberries and cool whip, or nutella and cool whip. The kids love them and there are never any leftovers. This is the first recipe I tried and I see no reason to try another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Just tried making crepes for the first time with my daughter and used this recipe. They turned out great, so yummy! It took me a couple of times to realize that I had the burner turned on too high, so I turned it down a bit and they cooked much better! We used a cream cheese filling (softened in the microwave, stirred in some confectioners sugar and cinnamon) and some carmelized apples! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Rave reviews from everyone who has tasted these! I tried it today with whole eggs as someone suggested and they were amazing! Don't scrimp on the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This is a delicious crepe. I used my blender to mix the ingredients. After mixing the milk, eggs, vanilla and melted butter first in the blender, I then added the flour,sugar and salt. Blended really well and it worked great. If I was to use a savory filling I would eliminate the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I've made this recipe numerous times now, and each time the crepes turn out wonderful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Oh yum! These are fantastic and so easy to make. Unlike other reviewers, I did not need to add extra milk. The 1 1/2 cups stated was enough. My batter was thin and so were my crepes. I did though use 2 whole eggs plus 1 egg white instead of the 3 egg whites. I used a hand blender to get rid of the lumps and to help thin out the batter. I also made these gluten-free by using Bob's Red Mill Gluten-Free all purpose flour. I stuffed mine with brie cheese, blackberries, blueberries, and honey and then sprinkled powdered sugar on top. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Chocolate ice cream + whipped cream inside; dusted with cinnamon and powder sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe makes a tasty crepe! Kids loved them - no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
The flavors are great, vinilla is pronounced yet not overpowering, while for me personally it tends to be a little too sweet. (Then again, I usually put half the amount of sugar as most recipes)My only real problem was the consistency, it was more of a pancake than a crepe batter, and before you derail this comment, yes I added exactly the quantities the recipe specified. I would reccomend about an extra 1/8 to 1/4 cup of milk to get a nice thin crepe. All in all, with a little more milk, GREAT RECIPE! would definetly use again and reccomend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States