Vanilla Chai Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Love this recipe! I use it with everything! Makes a great homemade whipping cream version too by substituting cream and granulated sugar for the butter and powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This is an awesome recipe! I love Chai tea and now I love this frosting too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
OMG! I just made this....it's sooo good! I've already eaten about 1/2 cup straight out of the bowl! Just a few minor changes because I didn't have cardamom. I used a Chai tea bag instead of Black (to pick up the cardamom flavor) and cut the other 3 spices (cinnamon, cloves and ginger) in half. This is one of the best frostings I've ever had. I put it on chocolate cupcakes as it was the only mix in the house. Very excited to actually try some frosting ON the cupcake and not just on a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This recipe was great! I used it in between and on the outside of a regular butter cake since I didn't want a cake with too strong a flavor to take away from the icing, and topped the cake with baked cinnamon apple slices. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mattie
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This is the best buttercream frosting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe! I put it on a white cake. It was tasty, but subtle. The frosting didn't overwhelm the flavor of the cake. I think it would go really well with pumpkin bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Loved this, quick and easy to make! I used this as a filling for some chocolate French macarons and it was a perfect complement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I used the proportions listed in this recipe to make a half recipe of a simple and easy vanilla buttercream at my son's request. 1/2 cup room temp salted butter creamed with 2 cups powdered sugar, plus 2+ teaspoons real vanilla extract is a beautiful and tasty frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Love love love this recipe!! It is delicious over the Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes from OVIEDOGIRL. The powder sugar I add until the consistency I want for my buttercream; it never is what the recipe calls for but that just depends on the humidity and the weather when I decide to make the buttercream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Holy Cow, this is delicious. Excellent taste, especially if you are a chai tea fan. I made a vegan version by replacing the half and half with equal parts full-fat coconut milk and plain unsweetened hemp milk. I used Earth Balance soy-free buttery spread. Next time I will try and replace the powdered sugar with home-made coconut sugar, by just placing it in a blender and blending until powdered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERESAANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States