Vanilla Chai Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This is an awesome recipe! I love Chai tea and now I love this frosting too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
OMG! I just made this....it's sooo good! I've already eaten about 1/2 cup straight out of the bowl! Just a few minor changes because I didn't have cardamom. I used a Chai tea bag instead of Black (to pick up the cardamom flavor) and cut the other 3 spices (cinnamon, cloves and ginger) in half. This is one of the best frostings I've ever had. I put it on chocolate cupcakes as it was the only mix in the house. Very excited to actually try some frosting ON the cupcake and not just on a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This recipe was great! I used it in between and on the outside of a regular butter cake since I didn't want a cake with too strong a flavor to take away from the icing, and topped the cake with baked cinnamon apple slices. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mattie
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This is the best buttercream frosting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe! I put it on a white cake. It was tasty, but subtle. The frosting didn't overwhelm the flavor of the cake. I think it would go really well with pumpkin bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Loved this, quick and easy to make! I used this as a filling for some chocolate French macarons and it was a perfect complement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I used the proportions listed in this recipe to make a half recipe of a simple and easy vanilla buttercream at my son's request. 1/2 cup room temp salted butter creamed with 2 cups powdered sugar, plus 2+ teaspoons real vanilla extract is a beautiful and tasty frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Love love love this recipe!! It is delicious over the Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes from OVIEDOGIRL. The powder sugar I add until the consistency I want for my buttercream; it never is what the recipe calls for but that just depends on the humidity and the weather when I decide to make the buttercream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Holy Cow, this is delicious. Excellent taste, especially if you are a chai tea fan. I made a vegan version by replacing the half and half with equal parts full-fat coconut milk and plain unsweetened hemp milk. I used Earth Balance soy-free buttery spread. Next time I will try and replace the powdered sugar with home-made coconut sugar, by just placing it in a blender and blending until powdered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERESAANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I made this with the Pumpkin Ginger Cupcake recipe and it was a real winner. Perfect fall treat. Lu Ann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States