Vanilla Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. It comes out clumpy. Hard to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
It just tastes like sweet butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
a very odd recipe indeed. not much taste and taste that is there is not very good. also the flour was hard to work with and often became lumpy. i do not remomend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Lafayette, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I thought this was great! Since I read that it might turn out lumpy, I mixed it in my blender, and it turned out excellent. I'll definitely use this recipe again. Thank you for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
It was to buttery for me and my sister
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
It was very lumpy and flour tasting. I had to whip the flour mixture for over ten min. to minimized the lumps. I added less then half of the four/milk mixture to the butter/sugar mixture then tasted, the flavor was delicious. I follow the recipe and it ruined the taste. It became a flour tasting frosting. I would recommend adding 1/4 of the flour/milk mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I thought it was a very good recipe. it was a little bland with a flour taste so i just added more confectioners sugar. me and my boyfriend love sweet stuff anyways. very good recipe. i would deffinetly use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
It was very watery ,clumpy, flowery and tasteless, and I followed the recipe fully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Awesome recipe!!! The buttercream is light and delicious and not too sweet but also holds it shape enough to pipe! Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Buttercream Icing

See how to make a creamy, egg-free frosting for cookies and cupcakes.

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States