Vanilla Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Was really tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
these were yummy. i used white choc chips instead of just choc ones. also the cooking time is off. i put it in for 25 mins and would have liked it cooked a little less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Taste very much like a regular chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Zappa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
very good. Tried for the first time today. Next time I'll cut back on the sugar. Added 1 cup chocolate chips instead of 2. Overall delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Next time I think I will add some vanilla or butterscotch chips and macadamia nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Teisher
Home Town: Muncy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Thank you...this was a great recipe! It's even a great breakfast snack with coffee!! :-) However, I did follow some of the other suggestions in regards to the sweetness since this was my first time baking these: 3/4 Cup White Sugar, 3/4 Cup Brown Sugar, 1 Table Spoon Vanilla Extract, 1 Cup White Choc Chips, and 1 Cup Walnuts. It baked pretty quickly in an 8x8 Glass Pan in just 30 mins. Definitely will do this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer702

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I was hungry for maple, so did 4 Tablespoons if pure maple syrup instead of vanilla (24 svg)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana
Home Town: Clinton, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
These came out pretty much perfect for me. I used a smaller metal pan (8x8 I believe) and baked for 40 minutes using parchment paper in the pan: no burning and perfect brownie consistency! I also used white chocolate chips in the batter and topped with buttercream frosting. I think this is a perfect option for people who are not huge chocolate fans. My boyfriend is one of these people and asked for an entire pan of these just for him, he can't get enough. And since the recipe is so basic your creativity can run wild trying different special ingredients. The only negative thing I noticed was that the middle of the pan sank a bit upon cooling, so I'm not quite sure what happened there... still tasted delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie Justice Yost
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I needed to make a dessert for a party and didn't have any ingredients for my go-to dishes, so I turned to this. WOW. I cut the sugars down to 3/4 cup each and upped the vanilla to 1 TBSP on the advice of others. I also added some white chocolate chips, which, in my opinion, totally made these brownies. These were fantastic and completely gone at the party. Plus, they were so easy I definitely adding these into my go-to dessert file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Justice Yost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. The temperatures indicted are too high for too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by guerillagourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States