Vanilla Bean Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This was an excellent recipe! I did not put vanilla beans in the crust and I used 4 vanilla beans in the cheesecake portion of the cake. I baked the cake, let it sit in the oven and then I had to leave so I wrapped it and put it in the refrigerator. When I looked at it the next day, it had a big crack down the middle, which didn't look very nice!!! I topped it with homemade whipped cream and homegrown strawberries and this was a huge hit in my house!!! I have made many excellent cheesecake recipes in my day but this one was one of the best that I have ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
ELECTRIC PRESSURE COOKER VERSION! I didn't see a review so here is what I did to adapt. I used a 7" springform pan in my 6 qt electric pressure cooker but it would have fit 8" easily. For this, I used about 7 oz of cookies for the crust Half of all other ingredients except 3 eggs (instead of the 5 first called for) I added 2 cups of water to the bottom of my PC, and a metal trivet. I put my PC on "warm" to preheat it while I prepped the ingredients. I poured the ingredients in all the way atop the crust-half of this recipe filled the 7" spring-form pan almost to the top. I took a long sheet of tin foil, folded triangles at the two ends, and placed the loaded spring-form pan on the foil, pinching the ends together as in a handle (like a triangle, cheesecake nestled on the bottom). Placed this in the PC, sealed it up, and placed it on high for 24 minutes. Allowed NATURAL RELEASE as it continues to cook during this time. It did not swell up noticeably, so don't worry about it overflowing into the pot. Took out using the handles, still in place in the pot, and removed cheesecake. If there is any condensation on the top of the cake, gently blot with a napkin/papertowel. I allowed to cool at room temp and then bring down to fridge temp. Sets up fully once it's cold. Note: also took the half recipe and made two 7" versions - but cooked for 20 min each with natural release. Worked great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out amazing! I've made this 3 times now since I found the recipe 2 months ago. My 2 teenage boys loved it so much begged for this every month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Wong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This cheesecake was fabulous. I didn't put the vanilla bean in the crust, so that might have been even better if I had, but the cheese was a perfect texture. I like the specks of vanilla bean (I thought some people in the reviews were disappointed to not see those specks, but they were definitely in my cheesecake!). Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annanthony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Couldn't find Vanilla bean, so I added extra vanilla. It came out great held together nicely with little or no cracks even without a water bath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barnesville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I made this for Christmas and it was a tremendous hit. It was really creamy and delicious. . It was my first time using vanilla beans.I put all 3 of them in the batter.I also think that the large pack of cookies was a little much for the crust . The next time I will use the slightly smaller package.Thanks so much for the recipe......nunnysue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Wow - this was really good. A bit pricey (I couldn't believe how expensive the Vanilla Beans were), but a great Vanilla Bean Cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This is the best cheesecake ever.....It has the the texture of a NewYork Style Cheesecake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justjackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Ooo so fattening, but oh so good! Tina your advice for baking is great! Thank you. If you really want to make it special, get Rain's Choice vanilla beans and extract from http://vanilla.com. You won't have to add more vanilla as others suggested with that brand because the extracts and beans there are unbelievably rich and flavorful. I also substituted the sugar in this recipe with Rain's Choice vanilla sugar and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
One of the best cheesecakes I have had. My father in law requests it every year for his birhday. I do not add the vanilla bean to the cookie crust as I feel it does not do that much as far as taste goes. I have made this several times and it comes out perfectly every time. Amazing! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States