Vanilla-Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I kept all the measurements the same, but I skipped the milk and used Sunny D instead of orange juice. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This was pretty good. I used fat free yogurt in place of the ice cream because I wanted to have it for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I took a couple containers of nonfat greek yogurt and threw that in the freezer last night so I could use it in this recipe in place of the vanilla ice cream. I made no other changes. I liked this smoothie--it tasted very similar to an Orange Julius. My bananas were quite ripe and combined with the sweet/tart of the orange juice, it really didn't need any other sweetener. The one issue I had was that it had a little too much liquid. I think I'd cut back on the milk at least by half next time. Then I think it would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
mabey instead of ice cream, you can use yaogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Windsor, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
This was good and the kids loved it. I added some crushed ice to the blender when mixing it up. I may use a bit more vanilla next time as it was a bit plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GUINAVEVE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
taste a bit sour and has an odd end taste. Although it is healthy if you substitute yogurt in replace of ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
The recipe is what is says. I just didn't prefer the taste. Definitely do not put orange in it though... I only did 1/2 cup and still tasted the orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Very bitter need something sweet used vanilla nonfat yogurt instead of icecream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
the origional recipe posted was horrible. It needed more sugar, less orange juice, and ice cubes. But after editing the recipe it turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States