Vanilla - Chocolate Powdered Sugar Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2000
Very easy & quick to make! Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
I needed a frosting recipe for cookies I was making. My friend had neglected to give me her frosting recipe with the cookies, so I needed something delicious and easy. It's so good, I had a hard time not licking the spoon as I frosted. Absolutely delicious! Will use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
Excellent flavor! It was not thick like frosting, but more like pudding so I am not sure if I'll make it again because of that. I tried addign corn startch to thicken it up which did help a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
This was the easiest, fastest, and most delicious frosting recipe ever!! I don't know what happened to the person who wrote the review saying it was like pudding...maybe they put in too much milk, but I didn't have that problem at all. We used it to frost our Valentine's Day cookies, just added a drop of red food coloring for pink frosting and it is great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
Smooth, creamy and sinfully chocolately. My children fought over the beaters!!! It was incredibly easy to spread and too quick to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
Excellent recipe. I too, needed a frosting for cookies but instead of vanilla and milk for liquids, I used orange extract and orange juice and it turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
This is really good. I made the mistake of trying to make only enough frosting for one cookie the first time. I made the frosting, adding some blue food coloring, and then put it in a sandwich bag and wrote letters on some cookies for friends at school. I will make this more next time. This was Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
pretty sweet - but I love that! I used coffee cream instead of milk - made it nice and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
This was a great recipe. I didn't have any milk and I too used coffee creamer (French Vanilla). I was a little skeptical at first but it turned out great. It was very fluffy. I only added 1 tablespoon of the creamer. I think that might be the key between the fluffy vs pudding consistency; use less liquid for fluffy. When I was making it, there didn't seem to be enough of it, but I used it to frost about 24 cookies generously, more than I thought. I also used green food coloring. This is a good basic, sweet frosting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fulofgrace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
Simple, easy and delicious! However, I'd suggest making twice as much if you are going to frost and fill a 9" cake. I don't understand what people are saying about the pudding consistency. I had no butter so I used margarine, and it was still wasn't runny. Maybe they are comparing it to canned frosting, but as homemade frostings go, it's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States