Vanilla - Chocolate Powdered Sugar Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2000
Very easy & quick to make! Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
I needed a frosting recipe for cookies I was making. My friend had neglected to give me her frosting recipe with the cookies, so I needed something delicious and easy. It's so good, I had a hard time not licking the spoon as I frosted. Absolutely delicious! Will use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
Excellent flavor! It was not thick like frosting, but more like pudding so I am not sure if I'll make it again because of that. I tried addign corn startch to thicken it up which did help a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
This was the easiest, fastest, and most delicious frosting recipe ever!! I don't know what happened to the person who wrote the review saying it was like pudding...maybe they put in too much milk, but I didn't have that problem at all. We used it to frost our Valentine's Day cookies, just added a drop of red food coloring for pink frosting and it is great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
Smooth, creamy and sinfully chocolately. My children fought over the beaters!!! It was incredibly easy to spread and too quick to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
Excellent recipe. I too, needed a frosting for cookies but instead of vanilla and milk for liquids, I used orange extract and orange juice and it turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
This is really good. I made the mistake of trying to make only enough frosting for one cookie the first time. I made the frosting, adding some blue food coloring, and then put it in a sandwich bag and wrote letters on some cookies for friends at school. I will make this more next time. This was Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
pretty sweet - but I love that! I used coffee cream instead of milk - made it nice and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
This was a great recipe. I didn't have any milk and I too used coffee creamer (French Vanilla). I was a little skeptical at first but it turned out great. It was very fluffy. I only added 1 tablespoon of the creamer. I think that might be the key between the fluffy vs pudding consistency; use less liquid for fluffy. When I was making it, there didn't seem to be enough of it, but I used it to frost about 24 cookies generously, more than I thought. I also used green food coloring. This is a good basic, sweet frosting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fulofgrace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
Simple, easy and delicious! However, I'd suggest making twice as much if you are going to frost and fill a 9" cake. I don't understand what people are saying about the pudding consistency. I had no butter so I used margarine, and it was still wasn't runny. Maybe they are comparing it to canned frosting, but as homemade frostings go, it's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States