Vanilla - Chocolate Powdered Sugar Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Awesome recipe! Quick, easy, and kids were eating it off the spoon. Cocoa was a perfect touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
We make this recipe for every birthday my kids love it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I made this exactly as the recipe is written. Beat the butter/sugar till light and fluffy..... It's amazing... What makes it so great is there is just enough icing for a nice layer on a 9x13 without being thick and heavy.... This is definitely the lightest fluffy frosting I've ever made..... I've already added it to my recipe box!!! Thank for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Bradford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe it's easy and perfect to make for any cake! What I did for a substitute was added evaporated milk instead of regular milk and it came out really well. So if you just ran out of milk you can use evaporated! Hope this helps you out a little! I loved this and I know you will love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I've been looking for a no-fail frosting recipe for a while now and I'm glad I found this. This is so easy to make, has a great consistency and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Even better with powdered sugar!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashrenee1983
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
LOVE this icing!!!! I use 1/2 tsp of vanilla and 3 tbsp. of cocoa :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I think I did something wrong, because my frosting did not turn out right at all. I followed the directions for the vanilla frosting, but it turned out looking a little bit like baby formula. I think what I probably did wrong was put a little too much milk in it, because I had added that little extra half tablespoon of it to the frosting so it wouldn't be so sweet. It tastes good, but doesn't look so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Considering the fact that this recipe requires so few ingredients and virtually no time, it's pretty darn good. It is ULTRA sweet! Adding the extra tablespoon of cocoa powder does level out the sweetness, but it's still pretty sweet. The texture is fine. It is very similar to one you would find in the grocery store. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I made the cocoa version, but took followed another reviewer's suggestion and substituted one cup of the water with one cup of hot coffee. It came out light brown in color and "fluffy". Would be OK to dip strawberries in (as a dip not a coating), but didn't make me say YUM as a cake frosting. I recently moved and have yet to unpack my favorite recipes, so I'll continue to search for antother frosting recipe until I can find that box!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States