Vanilla - Chocolate Powdered Sugar Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Perfect frosting when you're in a pinch. I did add a bit to much liquid which made it a tad runny, but the taste was wonderful. This will probably be my go-to from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This is an easy and fast frosting recipe. It has a good texture and taste. I will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Worked perfectly for me just as the recipe is written. I used unsalted stick butter which may be the difference in some of the other reviews saying the icing came out too thin. Mine was nice and thick...perfect for frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drstruck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CUPCAKEFROSTING22
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This was the best!!! We had a chunky puke color thin frosting!!! I suggest you try it to see ur self! Add yellow and blue food coloring to make your treat a delightful sight. I suggest you see what it is like by doing half the batter it makes it like my description. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
so good and easy - prefer it as chocolate but good either way - good consistency and easy to spread! Needed a double batch though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Patrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Used this icing for my nieces 4th birthday party cake. Everyone raved about the icing on how good it was. I have used many icings before and I didn't find it to be too sweet . My only complaint is that it doesn't make enough to decorate a cake, it's great if you are doing cupcakes. it was so simple to make too thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This was excessively sweet. I added about 1/8 tsp of almond extract, to cut the intense sweetness a bit and add some more flavor. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This is the single best icing I have ever made. I made it exactly as it called for and I couldn't be more happy. DFTBA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Works well with margarine, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Not bad. I was able to frost only 8 cupcakes though so I had to go back and make another batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States