Vanilla - Chocolate Powdered Sugar Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
super fast and easy to make. I added a little salt as recommended by other reviewers to offset the sweetness since I wasn't using cocoa powder and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Awesome recipe! Quick, easy, and kids were eating it off the spoon. Cocoa was a perfect touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
We make this recipe for every birthday my kids love it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I made this exactly as the recipe is written. Beat the butter/sugar till light and fluffy..... It's amazing... What makes it so great is there is just enough icing for a nice layer on a 9x13 without being thick and heavy.... This is definitely the lightest fluffy frosting I've ever made..... I've already added it to my recipe box!!! Thank for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Bradford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe it's easy and perfect to make for any cake! What I did for a substitute was added evaporated milk instead of regular milk and it came out really well. So if you just ran out of milk you can use evaporated! Hope this helps you out a little! I loved this and I know you will love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I've been looking for a no-fail frosting recipe for a while now and I'm glad I found this. This is so easy to make, has a great consistency and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Even better with powdered sugar!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashrenee1983
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
LOVE this icing!!!! I use 1/2 tsp of vanilla and 3 tbsp. of cocoa :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I think I did something wrong, because my frosting did not turn out right at all. I followed the directions for the vanilla frosting, but it turned out looking a little bit like baby formula. I think what I probably did wrong was put a little too much milk in it, because I had added that little extra half tablespoon of it to the frosting so it wouldn't be so sweet. It tastes good, but doesn't look so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Considering the fact that this recipe requires so few ingredients and virtually no time, it's pretty darn good. It is ULTRA sweet! Adding the extra tablespoon of cocoa powder does level out the sweetness, but it's still pretty sweet. The texture is fine. It is very similar to one you would find in the grocery store. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States