Vanilla - Chocolate Powdered Sugar Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
very easy very good thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I halved this recipe and used margarine that has a butter like consistency. It turned out good. it's really fluffy. I'm only giving it 4 stars because it's too sweet. I added lemon extract to suit my taste and it's still sweet, but non the less tastes good and has excellent consistency. It also requires a few handy ingredients. DEFINITELY A KEEPER! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Antipolo City, Rizal, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Quick and easy, I use this recipe all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sopenia
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Simple and quick frosting. Used maple syrup instead of milk and got a nice caramel flavor at first. Then I was playing around with food coloring and didn´t like the final color, so I added the cocoa powder and made it into chocolate frosting. Thank goodness for flexible recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sopenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Wonderful! I made sure to use room-temperature (not melted) butter, added just a little extra milk, plus a dash of salt (as another reviewer suggested) in order to balance out the sweetness, and it turned out great! Thank you for this recipe! I will be using it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bananapeel88

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
It was great!! Didnt change anything!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This is really good and my daughter loves to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Nice taste and texture; I doubled the recipe and heavily frosted 15 cupcakes. Will make this my standard powdered sugar frosting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Id give this 10 stars if I could! I used 3 tbsp of cocoa instead of two, but other than that I made no changes. It tasted just like brownie batter to me, I loved it. And I don't think it was too sweet, it had the perfect sweetness for frosting which is meant to be sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
used this frosting on my daughters birthday cake and it was yum! I didn't add the cocoa to it. Make sure you use a real and high grade vanilla flavoring. You could prob. try adding different flavor and hav great success. This frosting has a great spreading consistancy but I think it's a little too sweet to use between layers as well as on top. I filled my cake with lightly sweetened whipped cream and fresh unsweetened strawberries. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States