Vanilla - Chocolate Powdered Sugar Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Used the vanilla version to frost sugar cookies. Turned out great and was perfect for piping as well as spreading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
i had to double the recipe, it just wasnt enough to cover 24, which is the amount of one cake box. The grainy taste that other members were talking about went away with more blending so that was nothing to worry about. other than that i mixed red dye with it and my nieces and nephews loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apron_baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
FABULOUS!! Very sweet but love it that way!! I took the suggestions and used real butter and this came out nice and thick. I also used 3 T of Cocoa and what a terrific homemade frosting this is. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Easy and tasty recipe for frosting. I made the Vanilla version. It was perfect for cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mariana
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Great Recipe! Followed to the T and it just couldn't be better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
this is so delicious! and really easy, too! so glad to have found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I made the cocoa version to fill a mexican chocolate cake, I added a few tsp of cinnamon as well. Very good, only made about a cup and a half or so...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Loving this recipe... I added some butter flavoring and I'm not sure if that took it over the top, but my boyfriend is a big fan (he says it's just a little different but somehow it's soo good). I will take that as a winner =) I bake almost nonstop, so he's had his share of taste-testing and providing feedback. I whipped this for several minutes and am excited to use it tomorrow to decorate some cupcakes and cakes!! Hoping it pipes as swell as it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Yummy! I used this recipe to ice Paula Deen's Coconut Cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This frosting is so yummy! It went really well with my gingerbread cookies! Can't wait to share...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States