Vanilla - Chocolate Powdered Sugar Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This recipe is great, and if you don't have butter don't worry! It's yummy without it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Yummy recipe! Does not yeild 3 cups, had to double it. Got maybe 1.5cups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Super easy to make but WAY TOO SWEET! I used a mixer after creaming the butter, sugar and vanilla by hand and it thickened up nicely while adding the liquid. I also used creamer instead of milk, and just added a little at a time until I liked the consistency. Overall it is a good, quick recipe to use again if you don't become immediately diabetic from eating it the first time. Maybe a pinch of salt would help???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I think this frosting was exactly what I was looking for! I made it with salted butter, and it wasn't too sweet for my family. Quick and simple. And This was my first time making my own frosting! With this recipe I was only able to frost 15 cupcakes using a Wilton 1m tip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Excellent! My 11 year old daughter just made this and it's perfect. We used coconut milk (from carton, not canned) and it's super-creamy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Quick tasty recipe to make with the kids! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Espino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Used real unsalted butter and 2 tsp of vanilla. Made both chocolate and vanilla for cupcakes. Both are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Very good frosting...and the ingredients are items I always have on hand. Therefore, it is a perfect standby recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Love this frosting, quick, easy, and flavorful. Needed a last minute recipe and this was perfect. Took Naples34102 advice to add milk until desired consistency. I used salted butter; therefore, no salt had to be added. I also used clear vanilla to keep the color white. Recipe doesn't make three cups, estimate one to 1 1/2 cups. Had to double recipe to have enough to frost two layer 8" cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
super fast and easy to make. I added a little salt as recommended by other reviewers to offset the sweetness since I wasn't using cocoa powder and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States