Val's Spicy Baked Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Pretty much did this exactly as written. Tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Way too salty for us. We did cut back butter as per other reviews and served on pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
We also cut down the butter & still loved it. The recipe doesn't mention that you need to have some good bread on hand to sop up the sauce after you've finished the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This was fabulous!!! Used less butter as per the other reviews but followed the rest to a tee. Both my husband and I LOVED the shrimp. He had rice as a side and I had salad, and we both mopped up the sauce with garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Very good. I didn't have any white wine and look forward to adding that next time. This will probably be a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Made this while on vacation in North Carolina, everyone loved it. If you like your food a bit more spicy, you can go heavy on the crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Absolutely beautiful. Perfectly seasoned (with unsalted butter) I had a package of real bacon bits I wanted to use up so I quickly crisped them (there was no bacon fat to speak of)and then followed the recipe. I added some simple crab stuffed pepperdews and some whole hearts of palm to the pan. I broiled for the last few minutes and served with lots of warm French bread to soak up the butter sauce. So naughty but so very nice! I'm going to take up jogging just so I can have this once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Wow was this good! I made it with large shrimp and only used 1 stick of butter and 1 teaspoon of old bay. Served it with a yummy cheese baguette from the bakery and fresh corn on the cobb. I always make Paula Deen's fiery cajun shrimp but this was even better than that and we love her shrimp. The sauce in this recipe is to die for. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Great recipe....but I decreased the butter dramatically, with great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Made this for supper tonight for my husband and myself. Halved the recipe, and used about 1/4 cup of unsalted butter. Didn't have any wine or seafood seasoning. Added two pinches of celery salt to the onion mixture whilst cooking. Also, didn't have any raw shrimp, so used cooked and skipped the baking and just tossed the shrimp in the pan to heat them through after the onions were cooked. I served it with spaghetti (finished the spaghetti in the pan with the shrimp). Was great!! A new fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States