Val's Spicy Baked Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Wow, this was delicious! I left out the crushed red pepper flakes and the spice level was perfect for us. I served this over pasta but there was way too much sauce, so next time I will serve it with french bread for dipping. Thanks Valorie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
It seems like there's way too much butter in this recipe, is it just me? I used half the butter and stayed true to everything else. Served it over thin spaghetti, this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
My Husband said it wad the best thing I have ever made! I used Jack Daniel's mustard, Marsala wine and added 1tsp smoked paprika. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Cristina E*

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hilmar, California, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This was a suggestion for Recipe Group which is how I came across a most flavorful new way to prepare shrimp. I was only feeding two of us so I played with the quantities a bit, cutting the shrimp, bacon and butter to 1/3 and eyeballing the other ingredients. I really wasn't sure about the mustard, but I used everything and it is wonderful. You can taste each layer of flavor but nothing over takes the others. I cooked the bacon and herbs in a cast iron skillet so instead of transferring it to a baking dish, I just made sure each shrimp was well coated and put the whole thing in the preheated oven. It smelled so enticing! I served it over whole wheat farfalle, but next time I think I will serve it over crusty French bread. The sauce is too good to leave any uneaten. Thanks Valorie, this is a winner in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by Valorie
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I submitted this recipe, which I just made again at my uncle's request. I cut the butter to 1/2 cup. (Really doesn't need 3/4, looking back...) Was almost sorry to give Uncle the entire amount, it smelled so good! And thanks to the reviews, also bought him some French bread to go with the shrimp. Time to make some for my husband and myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Really good. Worth making again. See notes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Made this with 1/2 cup butter and omitted the wine, but it was really, really good! We all enjoyed it, even our 6 and 8 year old. We made it with penne pasta on the side, but realized that if you mix it all together it was so much better...definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
My family loved this shrimp dish. Make it again is what I heard from my son and husband. Used 1/2 cup butter was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Very good. I didn't have any white wine and look forward to adding that next time. This will probably be a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This was fabulous!!! Used less butter as per the other reviews but followed the rest to a tee. Both my husband and I LOVED the shrimp. He had rice as a side and I had salad, and we both mopped up the sauce with garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States