Valerio's Pulled Pork Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Oh WOW. WOW. This was amazing. The sweet/spicy combo was perfect. I made this exactly as written, except in the slow cooker. (Haven't used my pressure cooker yet!) Everything turned out wonderful. This is a keeper for sure. "Best pulled pork sandwich I've ever had." I'll be using the left overs to put on a pizza crust later! YUM YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This got huge thumbs up! I didn't need to make be bbq sauce, it is so good without it!! I've tried so many pulled pork recipes and this is by far the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Ohio, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Really good! I made the pork and used it for Pork tacos and then next night pulled pork sandwiches. Perfect blend of sweet and spicy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This is an excellent bbq! I had only a slight adjustment when I believed the sauce to be too acidic. I added three tbs of commercial bbq sauce and all was well! I have no problem recommending this recipe to any bbq aficionado. Thank you, Valerio!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Harvey, daPITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Climax, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Very Good, Loved It. Thanks Rox
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Veal Davlin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This is the first meal I prepared in my pressure cooker and it was a huge hit! The sauce is well balanced and the slaw adds just the right amount of crunch to the hearty pork. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe. The one change I made was only use a few drops of hot sauce a 1/2 cup of my hot sauce would have been over whelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Doing this for the second time in just a few weeks! This will be a family favorite! I use a slow cooker, just combine all ing. turn on and enjoy later! I have used both commercial BBQ sauces as well as this (I did add liquid smoke). This is most definately worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trevorton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
We really like this recipe. I find that 1 Tbsp. of each of the dry rub ingredients is plenty. Also, I only pressure cook the meat for about 1 hour. We usually don't make the bbq sauce because we have some excellent sauce on hand, but we make the cole slaw using 1/2 the mayo and dressing ingredients, and also bake home-made kaiser rolls. I do have a question, however. I was wondering if I am correct in assuming that the pork does NOT get returned to the cooking liquid? I noticed that some recipes have the shredded pork stay warm in the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This was really good! My husband and I really liked the BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pulled Pork Pesto Sandwich

The best of the South meets the freshest flavors of Italy.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States