Valerio's Pulled Pork Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Very Good, Loved It. Thanks Rox
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Veal Davlin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Really good! I made the pork and used it for Pork tacos and then next night pulled pork sandwiches. Perfect blend of sweet and spicy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Very good. Great combination of spices. My husband loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This got huge thumbs up! I didn't need to make be bbq sauce, it is so good without it!! I've tried so many pulled pork recipes and this is by far the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Ohio, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This was really good! My husband and I really liked the BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
We really like this recipe. I find that 1 Tbsp. of each of the dry rub ingredients is plenty. Also, I only pressure cook the meat for about 1 hour. We usually don't make the bbq sauce because we have some excellent sauce on hand, but we make the cole slaw using 1/2 the mayo and dressing ingredients, and also bake home-made kaiser rolls. I do have a question, however. I was wondering if I am correct in assuming that the pork does NOT get returned to the cooking liquid? I noticed that some recipes have the shredded pork stay warm in the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This is the first meal I prepared in my pressure cooker and it was a huge hit! The sauce is well balanced and the slaw adds just the right amount of crunch to the hearty pork. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
The different elements of this recipe are amazing! The rub and the cooking liquid for the pork is fantastic and the BBQ sauce was incredible. Lots of flavour! One thing I will do next time is combine the pork and BBQ sauce and let it sit in the pot for a few minutes before serving it. We tried it separately but our personal preference would be to mix them together. I will definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Doing this for the second time in just a few weeks! This will be a family favorite! I use a slow cooker, just combine all ing. turn on and enjoy later! I have used both commercial BBQ sauces as well as this (I did add liquid smoke). This is most definately worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trevorton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Oh WOW. WOW. This was amazing. The sweet/spicy combo was perfect. I made this exactly as written, except in the slow cooker. (Haven't used my pressure cooker yet!) Everything turned out wonderful. This is a keeper for sure. "Best pulled pork sandwich I've ever had." I'll be using the left overs to put on a pizza crust later! YUM YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pulled Pork Pesto Sandwich

The best of the South meets the freshest flavors of Italy.

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States